We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Hyeres Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveler rating
127
172
128
47
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
172
128
47
17
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 491 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2011

stayed here for one night for business purposes, rooms are modern with flatscreen TV and free internet! beds are comfortable!!
Large choice at breakfast and possibility of having breakfast outside next to the swimming pool. staff is not too friendly.
overall nice hotel if you need to be near the airport or need an overnight for business purposes. not sure if its far from the centre or not.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelling006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

The Mercure is about 15 mins walk NE of Hyeres railway station. Go up Edith Cavell and turn right along dual carriageway. The 4 storey building is hidden by trees until you get quite close. It is a modern structure attached to a small shopping centre housing a Carrefour. The hotel entrance is wide, bright and airy. Through the glass you can see the outdoor pool. On same level is the breakfast room/restaurant - equally bright and spacous.

We stayed Tues 7 and Wed 8 June. We had room 226 at end of second floor corridor. It had a small balcony and looked out on dual carriageway. Noise insulation was very good. Two single beds with duvets. We slept well which is the No 1 requirement for a hotel. The toilet and bathroom were separate. The latter had shower as part of the tub. We would have liked a handrail to make it safer climbing in and out of the bath.

The room had kettle etc though one only cup! There was an electric trouser press. There was an electric bug catcher to deal with insects! We kept window closed so did not need it. A ceiling fan could be used to boost the air conditioning. A major problem was a lack of hot water on three occasions. We twice mentioned it at Reception and were told on departure that they had found a major leak.

Buffet breakfast costs €17. There were some fruits, cheeses etc. The "Bio" selection was nice. Surprisingly in France, no baguettes. In fact the bread selection was poor. Coffee from a machine was better than in some hotels.

We used the pool twice. It is only naturally heated. It is about 12m long I would guess. There are loungers.

We paid €143 per night. Because of the hot water inconvenience, we were not charged the €68 for the breakfasts.

A squad from the French national football team were staying all week but I would not be able to tell if there were any well known players there.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanreynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights before going to a house in la capte. It's in a good location as its only a short walk up the hill into Hyeres. Check in was smooth and room was nice and clean. Air con was working and room was modern. Bathroom was also very clean. We had breakfast which was ok, all the usual buffet type stuff. Pool area is nice and perfectly fine to use.

There was a guy on reception who wasn't very helpful, when we asked the rate for extending another night he didn't know how much or seem to bothered about finding out! When he eventually plucked a rate out of the air it was much higher than the one we'd paid so moved.

Overall, Good, Clean hotel in good walking distance to Hyeres.. There is also a Carefour supermarket near by for water essentials etc.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank expectthebest10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

I stayed for 10 nights at the Mercure. So I got to know the staff, most really don't care that you are there. The exception being the front desk night manager, he would do anything, mix drinks, get towels, ect.
Like I said above it is a very clean hotel, the rooms are modern but the beds are small. If you have traveled Europe you know what I mean. The local restaurants are so much better than the hotel that I ate almost all my meals out. We had breakfast included in our rate so we did have breakfaast everyday at the hotel. It was adequate, that's all. The Breakfast staff was almost a little rude in their actions but that could be because I am from the States. Don't waste your money at the bar, ice cubes and a bartender are non-existant.
We arrived on a Saturday morning and the free internet and the air conditioning were not working it took 3 days, until Monday noon, to get repaired.
All in all the stay was OK, I felt safe in the hotel and the area.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Earthbound-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2009

We often stay in Mercure hotels and they are generally reliable - quite a cut above an IBIS. This one is convenient for Toulon-Hyères airport, with easy parking and a 10 minute walk from the old town. The double room with balcony on the second floor was nice, though not very big, and with the usual excellent bathroom. Although the pool area and the garden at the back were nice (if noisy), the hotel fronts onto a rather scruffy retail park. Breakfast was fine, with a good selection, but we were disappointed with evening meals in the restaurant - overpriced and mediocre food with brusque service.

Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank src1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews