We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely lovely!”
Review of Hotel Lido Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Lido Beach
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Hyeres
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2009

We have just returned from two nights at the Lido Beach. The hotel is charming, typically French and in a wonderful position right on the beach. Lydie and Eric and lovely hosts, and the place has a chilled out, casual charm. When we arrived there was some confusion as to the room we have booked - and we were shown to a pretty ground floor room - but without a sea view as requested. My husband spoke to Eric and he quickly apologised for the error and showed us to a first floor room with balcony and wonderful views of the sea! I would definately recommend this hotel to someone wishing for a quiet, peaceful break and we would certainly return. The hotel is vvery accessible from Hyeres Toulon airport - only 3 kms away!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poppybath20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 246 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2009

In the photos it looks like the hotel is on the beach, whereas in fact the beach umbrellas are on a terrace overlooking the sea. Nevertheless really couldn't be closer to the sea. Good place for families, with lots of nice beaches nearby. Our room was very small but adequate and breakfast was fine but not particularly exciting. Owners very friendly. All in all pleasant and pretty good value for the area

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aidaverona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank P2733SQphilippeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank johan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: pas de bruit pour les chambres sur la mer mais des bruits intérieurs à l’hôtel. wifi dans le hall ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AGNES P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Eviter les chambres du bas coté terrain de pétanque et plage publique
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Toutes les chambres n'ont pas les mêmes commodités (wifi, parking, vue sur mer), mieux vaut cont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Yossef O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyeres hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Potiniere
Hotel La Potiniere
#6 of 32 in Hyeres
301 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hyeres Cote D'Azur
1.6 mi away
Hotel Club Plein Sud
Hotel Club Plein Sud
#13 of 32 in Hyeres
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ibis Hyeres Plage Thalassa
2.5 mi away
Le Domaine de la Mer
Le Domaine de la Mer
#17 of 32 in Hyeres
188 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel les Orangers
Hotel les Orangers
#1 of 32 in Hyeres
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lido Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lido Beach

Address: 5 avenue Emile Gerard, 83400, Hyeres, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Hyeres
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Hyeres
Price Range: $47 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Lido Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Lido Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing