We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, safe, dependable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibis Budget Frejus Saint Raphael Capitou A8
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Frejus
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Clean, safe, dependable”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This IBIS Budget is newly remodeled. It has 24-hour desk staff, which we appreciated. The room was slightly smaller than some other IBIS/ETAPs we've stayed in, but perfectly adequate. Accessibility to the highway was paramount in our decision to stay there. My only three concerns were that 1) there is no soap dish in the shower, so nowhere to put soap while showering, 2) there didn't seem to be any way to prevent the water from gushing out the handle opening in the glass shower door (though my husband's girth seemed to keep it in), and 3) the stool is inadequate and a plastic chair like the ones that used to be in the ETAP and IBIS hotels seems much better. Otherwise, comfortable, quiet, nice staff, English speakers (my native language) when I needed it; patient French speakers (the language I'm struggling to become comfortable with) when I preferred. We have stayed here before when it was still an IBIS and would certainly stay there again.

We love the vinyl floors. Huge improvement over carpet that can never be adequately cleaned (and lucky thing considering the water spewed out of the shower). Same thing for the duvets. Very clean and comfortable.

We also appreciated the on-line prepaid rate. Nice deal.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chriswebbcurtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    159
    63
    14
    8
See reviews for
109
137
21
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lugano, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Good hotel for what we wanted. Our room was clean, the breakfast was adeaquate and despite being close to the road, we slep well both nights.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tats_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Found this hotel late evening & what a great budget place to stay. Clean & efficient accommodation. Good safe parking. Good value & plentiful breakfast. Friendly staff. Cant fault it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeteDanni121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
213 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

This is a perfect place for an overnight stay but with no restaurant nearby it is worth taking your own food. We found it easily and it was perfect for what we wanted but we were very disappointed not to have a meal in the evening.

Room Tip: Any room as they are all standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monda15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Rochette, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2011

It's been renovated...Brighter color, (looks) bigger, white and (feels) clean linen, very clean room, shower and toilet and WIFI is free !! Few little things to pay attention to, be careful to get in or get out from the shower...the shower floor feels slippery and the water drips on the tile outside the shower makes it slippery too...They should provide small towel in front of the shower...Also , the toilet door needs a hook or handle from inside. Other than that , for only retiring in the evening after a long day purpose, its worth your money !! :)
ETAP certainly has made another step forward !! :)

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DewiTsimons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frejus hotels
2.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Frejus Saint Raphael Centre et Plage
1.7 mi away
Zenitude Hotel-Residences La Tour de Mare
2.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Frejus Puget-sur-Argens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel L'Arena
Hotel L'Arena
#1 of 21 in Frejus
264 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Kyriad Frejus Port
2.3 mi away
Kyriad Frejus Centre
Kyriad Frejus Centre
#9 of 21 in Frejus
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Frejus Saint Raphael Capitou A8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Frejus Saint Raphael Capitou A8

Property: Ibis Budget Frejus Saint Raphael Capitou A8
Address: 1335 avenue Jean Lachenaud | ZI Capitou, 83600 Frejus, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Frejus
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Frejus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Frejus Saint Raphael Capitou A8 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis budget Fréjus Capitou (formerly Etap Hotel) is perfectly located at the exit of the A8 highway, 5.6 miles (9 km) from the beaches and town center, and within easy reach of Cannes, Marineland and also St Tropez. This is your comfortable and affordable accommodation solution. The hotel offers a warm and personalized welcome 24 hours a day, with renovated air-conditioned rooms which can accommodate up to 3 people. Benefit from free WIFI as well as a free private car park with CCTV ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Budget Frejus Saint Raphael Capitou A8 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing