We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, tiny room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sable Et Soleil
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Frejus
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good location, tiny room”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

OK for an overnight stay, mainly because of the location very near to Frejus Port and the good carpark security. Hotel is a bit shabby and the room we had was extremely small. We had an excellent meal at La Mariniere, at the port only 5 minutes walk away

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank signoraM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    44
    36
    19
    22
See reviews for
19
82
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights alone. The location was excellent - walking distance to the marina, the beach, Frejus Old town and St Rapahel. Very nice and friendly staff and good welcoming. My room was a bit small, but totally acceptable according to the price I paid.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mari809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We booked for five nights at this hotel and stayed for just two - that's how bad it is! The photos are hugely misleading and the whole place has an air of neglect about it. Bare rooms, dying plants, and general bad odours and dirtiness make this an unpleasant place to stay. The floor in the room was so dirty that my feet turned black after just five minutes of walking around without my shoes on - I resorted to wearing flip flops everywhere - even the bathroom. It was a disgrace. In addition, it is located in a heartless modern development five minutes from a very mediocre beach and twenty minutes from the old town of Frejus, which is charming, but seems less so when you have to cross several main roads in a dusty no man's land to get there. We booked via a well known online site with a no cancellation policy, so despite the totally unacceptable standard of this hotel, we still had to pay a night's penalty accommodation to be allowed to leave early - how does that happen?! An unacceptable hotel is an unacceptable hotel, and that entitles the customer to cancel the booking. Our experience of staying at this place almost ruined our holiday. The air conditioning worked, and the shower worked, plus the bedding was clean - these are the only positive things I can say about this place - do not stay here!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Frejus hotels

swindon
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights this week.The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Room was clean and just right ,location was great ,just a few minutes walk to beach and harbour and bars and restaurants.Breakfast was lovely consisting of French bread , jams ,cheese, yoghurt , bread ,orange juice ,coffee ,tea, cereal, and croissants ,very nice,we ate ours on terrace . There was a hot tub that was being used but not by us. Air conditioning was good. we had a very enjoyable stay .

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jane24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frejus hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel L'Arena
Hotel L'Arena
#1 of 21 in Frejus
286 reviews
2.2 mi away
Zenitude Hotel-Residences La Tour de Mare
0.4 mi away
Mercure Thalassa Port Frejus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Frejus Saint Raphael Capitou A8
0.9 mi away
Kyriad Frejus Centre
Kyriad Frejus Centre
#10 of 21 in Frejus
126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atoll Hotel
Atoll Hotel
#9 of 21 in Frejus
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sable Et Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sable Et Soleil

Property: Hotel Sable Et Soleil
Address: 158 rue Paul Arene, 83600 Frejus, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Frejus
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Frejus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Sable Et Soleil 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel "Sable et Soleil" in Frejus Saint -Raphael is located 50m from Port Frejus and Casino Games , 300 m from the sandy beaches . The Hotel " Sable et Soleil" offers: * free secure parking , * free wireless internet access throughout the hotel and bedrooms, * Most of the rooms have a private terrace * 300 m from beaches, an outdoor terrace * , a ​​heated jacuzzi to relax * room and outdoor terrace for breakfast and relax, * a solarium terrace. Each room has a Plasma TV , private bathroom (shower or bath ), hair dryer, hot / cold air conditioning and free WiFi. SURROUNDINGS: From Hotel "Sable et Soleil", you can easily travel around and cover the area from St Tropez to Monaco. The coastal zone as well as the hinterland offer a multitude of activities to the visitors, with the ability to satisfy everyone:> The port and Casino Games: 3 minutes walk> Sea with sandy beaches: 7 minutes walk, with several water activities;> The center of Frejus and its Roman ruins , its open-air markets ;> "La base nature" (natural base) with its large expanses of greenery along the sea to play sports and indoor pool,> Saint -Tropez 35 km by road along the beautiful seafront road (via Sainte Maxime , Port Grimaud ) or 1 hour by boat from Frejus Saint Raphael> 35km from Cannes, its festivals and congresses;> 1 hour from Marineland,> 1 hour 15 from Nice, its flower market , its old neighborhoods, cultural center ;> Near Grasse, town of perfumes;> The Esterel massif extends over 97,000 hectares of priceless archaeological and botanical wealth. ATV and walkers find their happiness ;> For golfers, the region excels in superb golf courses as Valescure , Mandelieu, Mougins, Opio , Valbonne, Taulane and Tourettes ;> Not far from the small villages , Callian, Fayence, Caussol , Saint Vallier , Saint Cezaire and caves, Cabris Speracedes , Eze , senior Cagnes, St Agnes, Gourdon, Saint Paul de Vence and its famous Maeght Foundation , or yet the wine route ...> Lake St. Cassian, ideal for fishing ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sable Et Soleil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing