We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6th Year staying at Holiday Green”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Frejus
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camping Holiday Green
Ranked #1 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Frejus
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“6th Year staying at Holiday Green”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Had another great holiday with NSS Riviera, we stayed in one of their mobiles called Sally which was situated in a quiet cul de sac. It was an excellent mobile and within walking distance of the pool, bar and onsite shop. We had noticed the improvements to the bar area which was much better, more room for people to sit and move around without annoying others and even room for a dance aswell. The only thing that us as a family would say could be improved is the pool area there are too many sunbeds that take up a lot of the space on the decking, also people leaving towels for hours on end and going back to their mobile therefore no space for people to relax by the pool. NSS Riviera are brilliant and we will be booking with them for next year, very helpful and welcoming.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne-marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel D, Directeur général at Camping Holiday Green, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your comments
we're really happy that you enjoy our site every year.

Big improvments for next year : you will have more than 1500 m² of extension of the pool with many surprises on it.

We will aslo plant more flowers on the main road, and do lots of investment in the heart of our 5 stars village.

Already happy to see you next year.
Have a good winter !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    237
    89
    38
    14
See reviews for
526
77
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2013

stayed at holiday Green in August had a great stay,good for visiting surrounding areas.
The site is nestled in a pine forest not too big with friendly and polite staff.
just a small criticism we stayer in Bruyeres 4 beware of pot hole in the road and no lighting.
Found the staff at NSS Riviera very helpful. overall great stay!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ria472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel D, Directeur général at Camping Holiday Green, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Bonjour and thank you for your comments

just few words to inform you that the hole in the road will be repired this winter and the lightning will be developped everywhere on site

Happy to read that you did enjoy your holidays in our 5 stars village

Hope to see you again next year.
Thank you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Just returned from great 10 days at Holiday Green with Dream Holidays.
Having not visited the site for 12 years we were very impressed with the improvements ie indoor pool area and modern mobiles.
We found Joyce, Adrian and Chris from Dream Holidays extremely welcoming, helpful and friendly.
We ate in the restaurant twice and the food was great.
The huge outdoor pool is still fantastic and improved by the launch platforms added to the corners!
Would highly recommend this site, but out of high season.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miniminx62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel D, Directeur général at Camping Holiday Green, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Bonjour and thank you for your comments

as you say, Holiday Green invests a lot for its swimmingpools, its cottages, and we're very happy that you dit appreciate al ot our restaurant

Hope to see you next year with many different surprises !

Thank you again and see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grange-over-Sands, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is a quality 5 star campsite on the edge of Frejus, only about 10 minutes drive form the nearest large supermarket and 25 minutes (due to traffic) form the nearest beach. Our pitch was large and level, the price included electric and a fridge was provided! Staff were very helpful, lots of smiles and politeness, complementary wine upon arrival!
The kids loved the large safe pool area which was very clean, well maintained and staffed. I have to say this is was of the best sites I've used in France for this 'style' of camping! If your after quiet, secluded, no kids etc etc this isn't for you.
A bonus is the D4 leads out into the country and some quaint villages, great for an evening cycle ride.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StatOnline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel D, Directeur général at Camping Holiday Green, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Bonjour
thank you for your comments

As you say, we are a Family Camping with lots of Entertainment and structures made for children.

you have to know that our Kids Club is begenning in april and that next year, we will have a new area on the pool for the kids. (pictures of the project in one month)

Thank you again and hope to see you neext year in our 5 stars village.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just got back from two weeks at Holiday Green.
We stayed in a three bedroom air conditioned. which is well needed!, chalet and loved every minute of it!!

The location is ideal to travel around the region with Monaco an hour and a half drive away...... the furthest away of all the "trendy" resorts around.
The beaches are all good in the region with St Aygulf and Frejus the best around in our views.

The site is in a lovely setting amongst the trees and slopes with the only problem we had over the two weeks were the number of insect bites we had.

The restaurant does great food with fuss free service and the reception staff are most helpful.
The pool area is well policed by the staff and well maintained.

Thoroughly enjoyed it there and would love to go back again soon!!!

Avoid the toll road whilst traveling around and get local maps while your there or beforehand.

Room Tip: go for air conditioned accommodation due to the high temperatures during the day. Rooms near the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jon-Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel D, Directeur général at Camping Holiday Green, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Bonjour and thank you for your comments

we're very proud that you did appreciate our 5 stars village;
As you say, Holiday Green is just in the center of all the best destinations : Monaco, Cannes, St Tropez, and if you want to drive a little bit more, you can see the Verdon Canyon.

You also did appreciate your cottage and our restaurant. We're are always trying to do our best for that.

Hope to see you next year to test our new Spa.

Thank you again for your comments and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Level Contributor
103 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

The site is a little out in the country but only 20 min from frejus beaches. Although built on hillside I didn't think it was overly steep, getting around was easy and my kids enjoyed running up and down the slopes. Pool area lovely, we were there final aug week, plenty of space on decking if not hiring sunbeds- which we had no prob doing. Kids enjoyed the slide and indoor pool as well as the giant pool. Also on site was free mini golf and tennis courts to hire, both activities we enjoyed. One of the nights we went to the entertainment area and watched magic show- in French but language barrier was not an issue- lots of laughs and wows from us all.
We hired a mobile privately and it was stunning! Massive outdoor lounge and dining area and an amazing view.
Only downside was the noise from the lower campsite next door! Their entertainment area seemed to have very loud activities till midnight ish, no issues with noise from holiday green tho! Also note that when you hire privately you incur charge of 10€ day per adult ( which they class as 7 and up) as a famy of 6 60€ a day is a lot extra, we would love to do 2 weeks but 840€ extra is a lot, especially as most other sites I looked into do not add this level of charge. Booking direct or with companies like canvas etc avoid this but mobiles are not as nice and overall costs much more.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayse21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel D, Directeur général at Camping Holiday Green, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Bonjour and thank you for your comments

As you say, we have a lot of activities for adults and children, like tennis, minigolf, and shows.
You have to know that you can also rent in low season and have lots of entertainment also.

Concerning the visitor tax, it only concerns private mobile-homes.
If you book direct with us, you don't have to pay it.

Hope to see you again in our 5 stars campsite !
Thanks again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Happy overall stay at HG for the fourth year in a row. We now book direct with the site (first 2 years with Eurocamp) as we've found a plot that we like. Our two girls (5&2) relax straight into the holiday and love the pools, kids club (for the 5 year old), trips to the bakery and checking out the various beaches.

The only reason we would consider not returning next year is the impact of an incredibly loud open air cinema that opened this year on the campsite next door. Every night, the action sequences from what seemed like the same hollywood blockbuster would be played at full volume. There has always been some noise coming from the various sites around Holiday Green. Most of the time this is music, which might not always be to your taste, but at least it provides a background track which you can get used to

The cinema noise constituted car crashes, people screaming in terror, guns being fired, and helicopters. All of this is very difficult to block out other than going in your van, shutting the doors and putting the TV/ Radio on.

I'm not sure what HG can do about this but I would suggest a discussion with the management of the other site to limit the noise to a restricted number of nights per week and restricting the volume. It really does have a negative impact on the part of the site that we stay on.

For information, we stay in the 'C' section of the site which is towards the north.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDT38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel D, Directeur général at Camping Holiday Green, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Bonjour,
thank you for your comments
Happy to see you fidelity to our site.

Concerning the noise of our neighboor, we have already spoke with them and they will find a solution for next year.

Hope to see you again next year in le Chenes or may be in another area of our 5 stars campsite.

Thank you again and have a nice winter !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frejus
1.4 mi away
Camping La Baume - Residence La Palmeraie
3.2 mi away
Camping La Pierre Verte
4.0 mi away
Camping Lei Suves
Camping Lei Suves
#2 of 25 in Roquebrune-sur-Argens
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Les Jardins du Mai-Tai
Les Jardins du Mai-Tai
#1 of 14 in Saint-Aygulf
178 reviews
5.2 mi away
Camping Sandaya Douce Quietude
Camping Sandaya Douce Quietude
#2 of 22 in Saint-Raphael
431 reviews
7.1 mi away
Esterel Caravaning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Holiday Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Holiday Green

Property: Camping Holiday Green
Address: 1900 RD 4, 83600 Frejus, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Frejus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Frejus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 620
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between Cannes and St Tropez, Club & Spa Village in 15 hectares of pine forest with swimming pool Californian 1000m ², heated indoor pool, 2000m ² of beaches with lounge bar and beach privée.Spa pool: massage, spa, hammam. Animations non stop from April to September .luxury cottages with tv, wifi, air conditioning, linen and towels provided, cleaning incluED .And always the sun garantied ! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing