We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the whole package” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Sablettes

Les Sablettes
Ranked #34 of 231 Restaurants in Frejus
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Phoenix
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“the whole package”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

The service is very quick, they served toddlers/kids first. The food is always fresh, and the best of it they are generous portions! Really big, sometimes too big. The creme brulee is very nice but half of it would be enough. The steak tartare is very good and fresh. Price is reasonable as the terrace has a view on their private beach. Some of their items are slightly cheaper than restaurants on the street. They have a set menu at lunch time for a good price. The staff is very friendly and quick.
It is very convenient to have lunch there and go to their private beach. I would highly recommend it. The variety of their menu is good too: pizza, pasta, steak, fish, salads.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RoadRunner66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    489
    214
    109
    72
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great to eat at looking out to sea”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I like this restaurant a lot. There is a good variety on the menu. The Carnivor pizza is great. The duck with peper sauce is on of my favorites. It's great to to geat a table on the terrace overlooking the sea. The atmosphere is boyant and bustling it's a nice place for a relaxing fun meal. Most of the time the service is excellent. I didn't enjoy my Moules here they were well over cooked. I still go back though because overall experience has been good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank den g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bargemon, France
Level Contributor
123 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“you get what is on the Menu ....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

I have passed this restaurant many times but never tried it until today......we had not planned to eat out, but having walked the full length of the Sunday market we were thirsty and hungry.
We managed to get the last table outside protected from the sun, but still a view of the beach. The waitress arrived promptly with a huge smile (she looked as if she enjoyed her job - such a change in high season) We gave our order and in the meantime enjoyed a "pichet" of Rosé.
The plates were full with the freshest salad, nice firm tomatoes, not drowned in salad dressing...my steak was cooked to perfection, and my husbands Goat Cheese Salad was a copious plateful too - with a generous helping of Parma Ham....we were so full at the end, there was no room for dessert...have to back a second time....Moules seemed to popular on the menu .... I seriously suggest you book if you want a lunchtime table outside, even more so in the evening...service was excellent and the staff friendly and helpful...more please !

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank psha1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Brilliant Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

On Frejus Beach - St Raphael end - it's modern, classy - but relaxed, beautiful views over to St Raphael and you can walk off the beach for dinner. Great mussels , lovely pizza. You can have a quick lunch or a whole evening if you want. Service was great- rarely do waiters realise your 3 year old is gettting tired and you want to leave quickly. They did here.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank T&LEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
280 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“A Must Try in Frejus - Saint Raphael”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

our eyes are attracted by the great seaview. les Sabletttes is right on the beach.
then the plates we ordered came to our table. That's when our eyes left the sea view for the table.
the portion are BIG, now everyone fights to offer a share of its dish to others.
The dishes are tasty. We ordered Pizza and big salads.
the service is friendly. Prices are reasonable for the quality of the food.
better book your table during high season.
a must try in Frejus / Saint Raphael.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank djchrisblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Sablettes also viewed

Frejus, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Frejus, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Frejus, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Frejus, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Les Sablettes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing