We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great to eat at looking out to sea”
Review of Les Sablettes

Les Sablettes
Ranked #32 of 244 Restaurants in Frejus
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Facing the big blue and set on a sandy beach, our beach restaurant welcomes you and serves you all year round a cuisine with Mediterranean accents. Open all year, we will be delighted to make you discover our establishment where young and old will find their account. You can organize your private and professional events for this purpose. Looking forward to welcoming you.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great to eat at looking out to sea”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I like this restaurant a lot. There is a good variety on the menu. The Carnivor pizza is great. The duck with peper sauce is on of my favorites. It's great to to geat a table on the terrace overlooking the sea. The atmosphere is boyant and bustling it's a nice place for a relaxing fun meal. Most of the time the service is excellent. I didn't enjoy my Moules here they were well over cooked. I still go back though because overall experience has been good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank den g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    313
    587
    252
    123
    86
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bargemon, France
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“you get what is on the Menu ....”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I have passed this restaurant many times but never tried it until today......we had not planned to eat out, but having walked the full length of the Sunday market we were thirsty and hungry.
We managed to get the last table outside protected from the sun, but still a view of the beach. The waitress arrived promptly with a huge smile (she looked as if she enjoyed her job - such a change in high season) We gave our order and in the meantime enjoyed a "pichet" of Rosé.
The plates were full with the freshest salad, nice firm tomatoes, not drowned in salad dressing...my steak was cooked to perfection, and my husbands Goat Cheese Salad was a copious plateful too - with a generous helping of Parma Ham....we were so full at the end, there was no room for dessert...have to back a second time....Moules seemed to popular on the menu .... I seriously suggest you book if you want a lunchtime table outside, even more so in the evening...service was excellent and the staff friendly and helpful...more please !

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank psha1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Brilliant Restaurant”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

On Frejus Beach - St Raphael end - it's modern, classy - but relaxed, beautiful views over to St Raphael and you can walk off the beach for dinner. Great mussels , lovely pizza. You can have a quick lunch or a whole evening if you want. Service was great- rarely do waiters realise your 3 year old is gettting tired and you want to leave quickly. They did here.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank T&LEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“A Must Try in Frejus - Saint Raphael”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

our eyes are attracted by the great seaview. les Sabletttes is right on the beach.
then the plates we ordered came to our table. That's when our eyes left the sea view for the table.
the portion are BIG, now everyone fights to offer a share of its dish to others.
The dishes are tasty. We ordered Pizza and big salads.
the service is friendly. Prices are reasonable for the quality of the food.
better book your table during high season.
a must try in Frejus / Saint Raphael.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank djchrisblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great place for a meal out”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

4 of us ate here one evening and had a lovely meal. Not the best ever but pretty good value for money. We only had 2 courses but aperitives, wines and liqueurs bought the bill to Euros 100. The Magret de Canard was delicious as was the fritto misto but the mussels were very disappointing being small and dry. The deserts/patisserie was typically French and delicious. This restaurant is right on the beach so if you can go as the sun is going down you get the great sunset and then the lights of St Aygulf on the other side of the bay.
Worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CharlyFarly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Sablettes also viewed

Frejus, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Frejus, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Frejus, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Frejus, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Frejus, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Saint-Raphael, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Les Sablettes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing