We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Camping La Pierre Verte
Ranked #2 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Frejus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2009

We arrived for a 10 day stay, during the last week of the French school holidays. This meant it was exceptionally busy during this time. The reception staff were very helpful and spoke excellent English. We had hoped for our children (3 and 5 ) to attend the kids club, however you have to be there on a Satuday/Sunday in order to register them for the week. They did make an exception for our children to attend but despite some of the club staff being fluent in English, as our children were the only English speaking children attending, they spoke French, much to the disappointment of our children. The 3 pools are good, and the children enjoyed the toboggan slide too. However, there is a very peculiar rule that men and boys cannot wear swim shorts, only board shorts or speedos. This is whilst the lifeguards all wear swimming shorts - go figure. If you get caught out go to Decathlon in Frejus for some cheap board shorts, not the camp shop! The pitch we were allocated was close enough to the toilets and showers, which were kept to high standard of cleanliness. It is a nice forest type location. However, the noise from the neighbouring campsite was quite loud as was the rifle practice and band practice from the neighbouring regiment base, but was not a nuisance. The restaurant at the camp site is of exceptional value and the food is really of very good quality. Should you choose to dine in Frejus you will pay at least twice the price and the quality may not be as good. The service is also exceptional, and some of the waiting staff spoke different languages and were helpful and polite. Some of the evening entertainment is a little cabaret style, but our children had a ball. Overall I would say the campsite is a little tired. The childrens play area has a white dust like substance on the floor, which whilst stops the kids from injuring themselves, meant that they were covered in the stuff after playing. There are 5 washing machines and only 1 dryer and the price was 5Euros for washing and 3 Euros for drying, which again I thought was reasonable. The camp shop on the whole was reasonable too, however the Intermarche, in Frejus is the best value for groceries. Petrol is cheapest at the gas station next the Casino Geant Hypermarket in Frejus. All in all we had a good camping holiday and the last week was much quieter, with mostly Dutch tourists. You need to bagsy a sun bed by the pool each morning to guarantee one, and there is a mad rush to do so when the pool opens each day. There was aqua areobics and step sessions available with a great instructor, who again spoke very good English, despite my attempts at French! If you are on a budget and not bothered about your children joining the kids club then I would recomend this site.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MummyCogher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (453)
There are newer reviews for Camping La Pierre Verte
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 454 reviews

Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sophie1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank sellig91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Princie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre V, Responsable relations publiques at Camping La Pierre Verte, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre V, Responsable relations publiques at Camping La Pierre Verte, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank titinedu91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frejus
1.1 mi away
Camping La Baume - Residence La Palmeraie
4.0 mi away
Les Jardins du Mai-Tai
Les Jardins du Mai-Tai
#1 of 16 in Saint-Aygulf
251 reviews
3.4 mi away
Camping Sandaya Douce Quietude
Camping Sandaya Douce Quietude
#1 of 24 in Saint-Raphael
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
La Vallee Du Paradis
4.0 mi away
Camping Sandaya Riviera d’Azur
0.5 mi away
Siblu Villages - Le Montourey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping La Pierre Verte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping La Pierre Verte

Address: 1880 route Departementale 4 | D4, 83600 Frejus, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Frejus
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Frejus
Price Range: $36 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your camping holiday between the Provence and the Côte d’Azur Camping La Pierre Verte is set in a green environment with scents of the Provence and the Mediterranean, at just 8 kilometres from the beaches of the Var and 7 km from the town centre of Fréjus. The 450 pitches (300 mobile homes and 150 camping pitches) spread over a green, hilly and wooded site of 15 ha, bathing in Mediterranean scents. Our campsite breathes friendliness and is the ideal destination for a family holiday in the Var. The entire family will enjoy the water park with 2 pools, including one heated pool, a water slide, a balneo, a leisure paddling pool and a vast pool deck. You can choose between the peace of the pitches to rest in the shade of a tree, cradled by the sound of cicadas or participate in the various activities on site: kids’ club, sports activities, fitness, shows, dancing nights, etc. Thanks to the 4-star services on site (bar, restaurant, take away, grocery shop, snack bar), you’ll only need ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and PitchUp so you can book your Camping La Pierre Verte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing