We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best hotel ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Coste d'Or

Villa Coste d'Or
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Coste d'Or
Ranked #20 of 36 Grasse B&B and Inns
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best hotel ever”
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We loved this small picturesque hotel. We stayed 2 nights there and they were the best ones out of our 10-days trip. The view from the window was amazing - green valley with red roofs and sea on the horizon. Personal was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was pretty basic (cheese, bread, yogurt, fruits, jams, tea, coffee), but still very tasty. Make sure that you have GPS or very detailed driving instructions - it's VERY hard to find this hotel for the first time.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MishaVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    8
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
9
18
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2010

We are a young couple and stayed in this wonderful villa for 5 days this July. The location is amazing as you can easily access and visit most popular towns of the French Riviera such as Nice, Cannes, Antibes, etc and the town of Grasse is very picturesque itself. The first thing that impressed us was the breathtaking view from our room, day and night, simply couldn't look out of the window enough down the whole valey till Cannes. Really fantastic. There is a nice pool and a beautiful garden with many plants. Martine was very helpful with everything we asked her and gave us a lot of useful info, however if we spoke french she might have been a bit friendlier we suppose. The breakfast was very good and fresh and kept us going during our daily excursions. The minus points of this hotel is definetely first of all the level of cleanliness, as there was a lot of dust on the floors and dead insects especially in the corners. There was no soap in the toilet, just 2 already opened (used) small tubes with shower gel and body lotion in the bathroom. Another problem was that there was no air-conditioning and this was hard cause the days we stayed there were very hot so we had to let the windows open which meant many mosquitos coming in. Finally, the bed was loud and made noises every time someone moved.
Overall, I believe that it is worth to stay in this villa because the view and the breakfast pay off for the 115 euros/day the room costs. I just personally believe that no matter if a room costs 30 or 300 euros it has to be at least perfectly clean. Still, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sbgath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2010

Wonderful and graceful Hosts!
Excellent time!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank srbgyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2009

After searching around quite a bit on the web for the ultimate romantic place,
I stumbled upon this wonderful little guesthouse. The room was superb and the view absolutely breathtaking! In the morning we were served a very nice breakfast and after this
there is possibility of strolling around in the interesting garden or relax by the pool. The owner was also very friendly and helpful. I will recommend this place to all my friends!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jwiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2008

Situated in the hillside, the view from the room was brilliant. Lovely breakfast served in the garden in front of villa, you have the overlook all the way down to the Mediterranean Sea. Pleasant and relaxed hosts, a small and nice walk (try the secret stairs!) from villa to city centre, and a perfect base for car drives around in the Provence area (Gorges Du Verdon, St. Paul de Vence etc). Unforgettable stay.

  • Liked — Architecture of building, location, garden, clean swimming pool, everything.
  • Disliked — Nothing. All great:)
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank North99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2008

Amazing place... The views are fantastic, the rooms are really nice, the owners are sweet and take care about all your needs. And the breakfast is really good with the best of france.

The gardens are beautifull (full of plants, flowers and herbs) and the pool is a great place to relax after a day in Provence..

  • Liked — the service, the views, and the kindness of the owners
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Jorge P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grasse hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Bellaudiere
Hotel La Bellaudiere
#5 of 16 in Grasse
15 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Elixir Grasse
0.3 mi away
AEC Les Cedres
AEC Les Cedres
#3 of 16 in Grasse
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Le Virginia
Le Virginia
#7 of 16 in Grasse
63 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Bastide Saint Antoine Jacques Chibois
0.8 mi away
Bastide Saint Mathieu
Bastide Saint Mathieu
#2 of 16 in Grasse
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Coste d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Coste d'Or

Property: Villa Coste d'Or
Address: 39 Chemin de la Coste D Or, 06130, Grasse, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Grasse
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Grasse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Coste d'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing