We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Tour.”

Parfumerie Fragonard
Book In Advance
More Info
$129.39*
and up
Small-Group Tour: Grasse Perfumery and Provence Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Nice
More Info
$146.01*
and up
Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco
More Info
$59.35*
and up
Half-Day Trip to Eze, Monaco and Monte-Carlo from Nice
Ranked #1 of 6 Tours in Grasse
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Visits to this historic factory thread their way through the perfumer’s laboratory, with its perfume organ, the distillery, the maceration and filtering studios, the enfleurage rooms, and the artisanal packaging and soapmaking workshops. The museum's collection features bottles and perfume memorabilia from ancient times and all the way up to the present day. Clay perfume flasks, khol vases, scent holders, salve jars, pomanders, bergamotes, and travel kits trace 3,000 years of history.
Armenia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Tour.”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We toured the factory and shopped the shop. The tour was informative and in English. Our guide finished the tour in the factoy shop with samples of different fragrances for men and woman. We purchased some for gifts and personal use. There are several factories in the area... our deak clerk at the Murcure Hotel recommended this as her favorite. Parking is in front of the bottom enterence and the security guy there was very helpful.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank USteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    436
    434
    136
    35
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
402 reviews
111 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
“You will have to buy!”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We went as part of a day trip from Nice. The guide dropped us off saying we would have a free tour of the perfumery. We did, And it was very interesting and good fun, with a very engaging guide. Our noses were challenged big time. The tour ends in the shop , just after you have been helped to blend your own favourite perfume, and you are more or less obliged to buy! They allegedly give you a big discount but one of our party saw the same products at the same price in one of the other pretty villages we visited.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Picnicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
“A great tour and insight of the Fragonard Factory for free!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

A free tour in English and French, the tour is completed at a slow pace, many samples of fragrances and finally an option to buy quality fragrances (including aftersaves) at good prices... You are not forced into spending anytime there if you don't wish to.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank gerrymac32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“French Perfume :)”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

While on my tour to Provence, we made a stop to the Fragonard Parfumerie. We had a guided tour through most of the areas producing creams and lotions. They called these cosmetics. At the end of the tour we got to smell about 10 of the perfumes and sample the lotions. It was wonderful. I walked away with presents for ladies back home and a couple of birthday gifts for myself. I especially liked the Violet scent that was new this month. So when you see me and I look great and smell beautiful, you will know why. :)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank klp330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreline, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Charming half-day outing”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Having no real experience with the parfum industry, I was pleasantly surprised at the amount of thought, craft, innovation and history involved. We visited with our daughters and friends, and were truly intrigued at the half-hour tour and the fascinating museum. Grasse, itself, is a beautiful setting, but this site is well worth the time to see.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parfumerie Fragonard also viewed

Grasse, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Grasse, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Grasse, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Grasse, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Parfumerie Fragonard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing