We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious sea food pasta” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rendezvous

Rendezvous
Ranked #68 of 152 Restaurants in Grasse
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Helsinki
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious sea food pasta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

No complains what so ever on the food, atmosphere or service. We had 2 various sea food pastas, a burger and a salad - all were very good and beautifully laid out.

In my pasta, prawns looked like there were not pealed, but they were and it was easy to eat them without messing your fingers.

In addition to 4 portions, we had 2 glasses of house white wine and it totaled to €58 - to me it was money well spent!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank marjaHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    24
    16
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Poor service, weirdly tainted food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

There can be limited choice in Grasse of an evening but I'd still stay clear of here. Getting served is very tough - our waiter spent most of his time chatting to a table of four blondes and seemed to be serving us under sufferance. The food was decently presented but both of our dishes were heavily tainted by something very unpleasant. Either the chef has a peculiar palette or they are using some vicious cleaning agent. I wouldn't go back.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fromagier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
150 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Croques and service with a smile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

The food at Rendezvous was super, Croques all round and an omelette for our omelette for our omelette eater.

My son asked for a burger and it was delivered quickly and tasted yum!

Food aside, the service in this place was charming and could not have been more helpful. When my son wanted a little nap, an offer was made to let him be inside in the dark and cool and when he asked for a blanket, a table cloth was provided!!

Just lovely.

Oh, and a man came past playing lovely guitar music!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“NIce staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Right in the centre of the town,in a big square,this restaurant was perfect for a nice and easy dinner.
Food was good and the staff very kind and helpful .

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ellemme25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bad service and food poisoning”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

My wife and visited Le Rendez-Vous at Place Aux Aires in Grasse in the beginning of May. We go to Provence every spring, and use to visit different villages and different restaurants. The Rendez-Vous in Grasse was a terrible experience. Bad, non-existant service and less than average food. I ordered beef tartare, and was rewarded with two days in bed after beeing food poisened. A tartare is a unique way of telling if the kitchen is clean and tidy, you have to have good systems of controlling. This restaurant had not. Stay away!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NilesOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rendezvous also viewed

Grasse, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Grasse, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Grasse, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Grasse, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Grasse, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Grasse, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Rendezvous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing