We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic luxury apartment in Grasse with...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa des Parfums

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Confortable lounge, includes queen size sleeper sofa bed
Spacious and bright dining area, expandable table, comfortably seats 6-9
Magnificent views of the Perfume Capital from the Magnolia Bedroom
Fully equipped kitchen, opens onto deck, perfect for outdoor dining
3 stylishly decorated bedrooms - Magnolia Room - Queensize Bed
Red Rose Room - single sleeper sofa - perfect for families
Open plan living
Enjoy the beautiful views from indoors too!
Two elegant bathrooms, luxury toiletries & towels provided
Panoramic Mediterranean views from Villa des Parfums
Stunning views, Villa des Parfums is an easy 5 minute walk from Grasse
beautiful grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Grasse, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
L0upea
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic luxury apartment in Grasse with stunning views and a friendly welcome.”
Reviewed October 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Arrived to a very warm welcome and a nice cold bottle of wine in the fridge. Excellent location on a hillside with stunning views towards the Mediterranean Sea from the balcony where we dined every morning and most evenings. From the gate it was a short and pleasant walk into the beautiful old town with its many restaurants, shops, supermarket, bakeries and and of course parfumeries. The apartment and grounds were immaculate and had everything you could need. The Ralph Lauren towels were lovely, we are going to get some for our house. The beds were comfy, plenty of storage space, bathrooms were luxurious and everything has been well thought out and provided for; the cool bag and picnic chairs came in handy for a day trip to Lac du Saint-Cassien. Short drive to the supermarket, Casino was our favourite. Also short drive to St Paul de Vence and Gorges du Loup - highly recommended. The train from Grasse takes you to Cannes in 20 mins and from there to Antibes, Nice, Monte Carlo or St Tropez. An excellent week of relaxation and exploration, we couldn't have chosen a better place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2016
We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay at Villa des Parfums! Thank you for this lovely review! We look forward to welcoming you all back in the future! Best regards, Nicole xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen S
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fit Our Needs Perfectly”
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We booked the Villa for one week as a very special place to stay for myself, my brother, and our spouses. From the moment when Vincent greeted us, we felt so welcomed, comfortable, and relaxed. Every need was met, and a binder with tons of information gave us recommendations. We had family in the area and wanted to have them over for a celebration; Nicole recommended the best caterer in town and called him to let him know our needs.
There was a handy little cart to bring with us so we could get our "epiceries" downtown. The beds were super comfortable. The Villa is in a wonderful location: close to town, with spectacular views to the sea. There was plenty of seating for the 10 adults and 5 children we entertained at our party.
I love the fact that Nicole and Vincent use funds from the villa rentals to sustain the good works that they do for local underprivileged kids.
We loved every minute of our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tastefulness of the decor and the location and comfort of the property.
Liked least: We loved everything.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2016
We're so delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Villa des Parfums and that it was a good location for your family event!! We look forward to welcoming you all back to Grasse in the future. Nicole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laura r
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Beautiful, lovely, stunning... Super clean, air conditioned, stylish apartment. With the most AMAZING view. If you visit, you can't loose!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2016
We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Villa des Parfums! We look forward to welcoming you back to Grasse.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesleyiso...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed July 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Have just spent a lovely week in this very well appointed property in the town of Grasse in the hills above Nice. The villa is beautifully furnished and very well equipped. This includes air con which works well, very welcome in the summer, and is quiet too. Meals can be eaten on the Terrace with lovely views below or inside in the pretty kitchen/living room.
Nicole, the owner, was delightful and made us feel completely at home. She was also very helpful with restaurant and taxi bookings too.
Grasse is a good base for exploring the area.
Thanks Nicole!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2016
Thank you so much! We're so delighted that you all enjoyed your stay at Villa des Parfums! We look forward to welcoming you back to Grasse in the future! best regards to all. Nicole xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 23, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm welcome to a beautiful home with a fantastic view
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2016
Thanks so much Elsa! We're delighted that you all enjoyed your stay at Villa des Parfums and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Best regards. Nicole xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Decatur, Georgia
Reviewed December 10, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2016
Thank you so much for this fabulous review! We are so delighted that you had such a wonderful stay! We look forward to welcoming you back to Grasse in the future! Best regards.
Nicole xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GDay12
Morpeth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa des Parfums is perfect.”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived around 20:30 on a Sunday, Nicole was there to welcome us and gave us lots of information about the area and the Villa. We were immediately blown away by the property and the superb standard of everything from beds, linens and towels to the living area, the view from the terrace of Grasse, the Med in the distance and the pool area surrounded by the beautiful garden. The attention to detail Nicole and Vincent have provided makes it better than a home from home. We truly didn't want to give up the most comfortable holiday bed ever! Grasse is just a short, picturesque stroll away for everything you need. We didn't hire a car as the buses and trains are excellent and very reasonable. We took the train to Monaco (1hr 30). A family ticket was 36 euros. We spent most of the time relaxing by the pool with the children who had hours of fun in the water. If the weather was too hot the state of the art air conditioning was on hand, as well as satellite tv and wi-fi.
Nicole and Vincent were perfect hosts, very discrete but always on hand if needed.
We travelled with Grandma and Granda who were very happy to stroll around Grasse in the evening, following Nicole's super recommendations for restaurants and local bars. We met some lovely people. We can't praise Nicole and Vincent and the Villa des Parfums enough. We had a wonderful two weeks here.
We hope to holiday here again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, especially having meals on the terrace.
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2015
We're so happy to hear that you all had a wonderful stay at Villa des Parfums! We look forward to welcoming you all back in the future!
Nicole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing