We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bed and breakfast”
Review of Le Mas Samarcande

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Golfe-Juan Vallauris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Mas Samarcande
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This bed and breakfast is a real treat. The rooms are spacious, very clean, bright and well decorated. Our room had doors leading to a patio with a great view of the sea. The owners are very nice and extremely helpful. We told them where we wanted to go and they wrote out itineraries for us.

The breakfast is wonderful with a variety of breads, cakes, meat and local preserves. They start you with fresh squeezed orange juice and great coffee, and all this on the patio with the view of the sea.

The bed was great , I never slept so well and they give you new towels every day.

This was one of the best 5 day stays we have had. I will go back for sure. A big thanks to Muriel and Pierre for your charming hospitality.

Keith and Martine Reeves

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keith r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 258 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

My husband, grand daughter, daughter-in-law and I stayed here for three nights and it is one of the most memorable parts of our trip. We had driven down to the coast from Paris and were exhausted from the trip and the sightseeing. Arriving at Le Mas Samarcande was like coming home where we felt welcomed and cared for by the hosts, Pierre and Mirielle Diot. Mirielle booked a spot on the Riviera for us the next day where we were able to relax and unwind from our trip. It was heavenly! Then Pierre got us a reservation at a restaurant where we sat directly on the beach and enjoyed a wonderfully prepared dinner. The day we left Mirielle prepared a basket of goodies for us and placed it at our door so that we would not be leaving for the airport without breakfast. This B&B was the best we've ever experienced anywhere.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the back yard are great but you must be careful of the Mosquitos. All rooms are lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mimiBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Where do I begin? I guess with the hosts, Marseille and Pierre. They are so kind and helpful, willing to make you feel home away from home.
Every morning, right after we finished breakfast, they offered help planning the route for that day, not only with tips such as what we should see, but also when it's better to go there, depending on the weekday and traffic, what places we should skip, because it's too hard or too long to get there and doesn't worth the effort and so forth..
Also, every little thing we asked for was supplied, and always with a smile.
The room is big, cost, extremely clean, very quiet and with beautiful view. There is a big bathroom with a bathtub. There is also WiFi in the room, and a flat TV.
Breakfast is superb - with many different kinds of cheese, baguettes, croissants and homemade marmalades. It's served on a beautiful, sunny terrace with a wonderful view.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilgordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Le Mas Samarcande.

The location is great for touring the south of France. Just 10 minutes drive to Cannes.
The house is on steep hillside and has a secure gated driveway to free parking.

The hosts/owners are very accommodating and very friendly going out of their way to recommend restaurants around the area.

The rooms are spacious, very comfortable, tastefully decorated and very clean.

Breakfast was served on the terrace and was delicious - with attention to details. The croissants were GREAT!
The bottled water provided every day was a nice touch.

We would no doubt stay here again if visiting the south of France.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacks1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here for four nights, a great location to use for touring the south of France with free wifi and parking. The hosts could not be more accommodating, very friendly, really helpful and able to recommend some magnificent restaurants around the area.

The rooms are spacious and clean, with fresh towels daily! you can ask for tea or coffee any time, served with candles, flowers and home made cakes but the breakfast, so much choice, the best croissants ever tasted and served with a smile! Would highly recommend this if you are looking for something a little quieter than the busy vibe of Cannes. We would stay agin if visiting the south of France as it is so close to the main attractions.

Thank you, you made our stay very special.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed in this lovely b&b for two nights and just loved it. The owners were very friendly and helpful with tips for trips and restaurants, our room was very spacious and very tastefully decorated in the typical south-of-France-way. Breakfast was served on the terrace overlooking the coastline and the choice was to our liking. Very recommendable!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Obiwan65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We recently stayed at the Le Mas Samarcande. This is a fantastic property with top-notch service. The owners were very kind and hospitable and gave us very good tips for day trips and restaurants in the area, even helping with reservations. Breakfast was delicious and served with attention to details. The en suite room was very comfortable and spotless - very good pillows, comfortable mattresses, crisp bed linen, soft towels. The bottled water provided every day was a nice touch. Great destination all year round!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank privato_milano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golfe-Juan Vallauris
1.2 mi away
Blanc Sable Hotel
Blanc Sable Hotel
#1 of 8 in Golfe-Juan Vallauris
59 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel de la Mer
Hotel de la Mer
#3 of 8 in Golfe-Juan Vallauris
114 reviews
3.1 mi away
Le Petit Castel Hotel
Le Petit Castel Hotel
#1 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
La Cle de la Porte
La Cle de la Porte
#4 of 27 in Antibes
46 reviews
4.3 mi away
La Bastide de la Brague
La Bastide de la Brague
#3 of 27 in Antibes
166 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Le Port d'Attache
Villa Le Port d'Attache
#1 of 6 in Golfe-Juan Vallauris
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mas Samarcande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mas Samarcande

Address: 138 Grand Blvd de Super Cannes, 06220 Golfe-Juan Vallauris, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Golfe-Juan Vallauris
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Golfe-Juan Vallauris
Price Range: $172 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on the hill of Juan Gulf, near the sand beaches and the town of Cannes, the "Mas Samarcande" remains of charm, is dissimulated in a beautiful garden with the Mediterranennes tree. Roomy and air-conditioned, the rooms combine the refined decoration and the cordial comfort of a family home. Equipped with bed linen which will be appropriate for the more exigents and of vast extremely comfortable bathrooms, rooms non-smoking, enjoy absolute calm. Copious breakfasts are served on the terrace overlooking the Baie des Anges and the city of the potters of Vallauris. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Le Mas Samarcande France/Golfe-Juan Vallauris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing