We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
25
31
29
30
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
25
31
29
30
42
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 157 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2012

These apartments have the opportunity to be fantastic and if they spent as much time maintaining the apartments themselves as they do the grounds then I would have no hesitation in recommending it. However, it is very obvious once you reach your apartment that the bare minimum is spent there in every respect. No air conditioning and no ability to hire fans is their biggest mistake. Thank goodness we brought a fan with us because there is no chance we could have remained in this apartment without it. We had to move our bed from the bedroom into the living room as the bedroom only had one tiny window and was totally airless and blisteringly hot. We slept on a mattress on the floor by the doors to the balcony and felt sorry for those on the ground floor that this would pose a security risk for. How families managed to survive with the sleeping arrangements I have no idea.
The apartments need a big overhaul and air conditioning to bring them up to scratch. The pool was lovely but crowded with children so no opportunity for adults to swim. If only they had had an adults hour at the beginning or end of the day it would have been wonderful. There were barely any sun loungers around the pool and to hire them was expensive.
The reception staff were young but tried to be as helpful as possible. We were alerted to the future problems by all the extra costs that we incurred before we had even set foot in the apartment. Never good to start the holiday with a big bill you weren't expecting.
All in all, I think you could get a much better holiday for the same price by going somewhere else.

Room tip: Thank goodness we were on the top floor in block 2. Nearly all the others either overlooked the road or the pool. On the high floors we could leave our balcony doors open at night which made it minimally cooler.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kate w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

When I got there the façade and gardens looked great and during our stay there were people working hard on keeping the grounds well maintained. It was just a pity that is the only thing good about this place. Nothing comes with the place, so as soon as you arrive you have to pay - even for a safety deposit box! There was no air conditioning and they didn't supply fans so it is prohibitively hot! You either can't sleep though heat or get bitten to shreds by the mosquitoes if you open a window. The only solution was to buy a fan, open the windows and cover ourselves in repellent overnight. The room is created using as little as the owners could get away with spending. The cooking facilities are appalling with no oven. The fridge stayed luke-warm rather than chilled and the TV has no extra channels so unless you are French or fluent in French forget the TV! The bed is cheap and uncomfortable and the clothes rail so rusty our clothes were stained and ruined. The pool is clean but the rules are not enforced so swimming is impossible as basically the pool is full of children play fighting, throwing things and dive bombing! There was nothing nice about this place, except the immaculately kept grounds.

Golfe Juan is a great place - so long as you are not at the Odalys Open.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

This apartment hotel have made sure they squeeze every cent they can out of holliday hungry tourists! The apartments has never had an update and look like they did 30 years ago. Giving themself 3 stars is a joke when you don't even get aircon in your room. Yes, you can actually - but then you need to pay 75€ extra, and get i big, noisy terrible machine that dont do the job anyway.
Nothing comes for free in this complex, you cant even use the sunbeds around the pool for free, they charge you an extra 7€ for this.There is a gym as well, but of course that comes with a charge.Wifi that is free in most modern hotels today is a huge 20€ for a week.
Location is quite good of you want to be close to the beach, but besides that there is nothing nice around the area when it comes to dining, unless you like pizza 7 nights a week, you are surrounded by them - mainly vans parked outside the building.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank AnetteJ692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Very nice hotel basic apartments but nice.pool area was really nice and clean and the bar was nice and served nice meals with friendly staff.pitty about the reception bad opening times had to wait 2hours to get keys. But staff were nice.nice beach area close by and main resorts not far cannes only 10min in car 30min to nice.we are hopeing to go back this year.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherpa802880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2007

perfect for families wanting to stay near Cannes or NIce but not being able to afford the prices in either place.Apartmenst are simple and plain with little furniture or cutlery typically french.you need to take or hire linen and towels.Nice and dark rooms at night due to shutters.Lovely pools ideal toddler one and one for rest of us.Nice poolside restaurant serving meals ro just drinks around pool.Airport bus stops outside go any wehre for 1.30 euros.Catch the same bus to Nice or Cannes.very handy no car needed or recommended.Playground,bakery,beach both private and lpublic all within 5 mins walk.Would recommend this property and recommend you book through a travel agent as I did so you know what you are getting for you family.It is not luxury just good old fashioned simple self catering.

Date of stay: June 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews