We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Le Port d'Attache
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

My wife and I stayed here during the week of the Cannes Film Festival and the Grand Prix of Monaco. Gillian was a terrific host and the setting is beautiful. The views of the village and water below are terrific. The room was clean and spacious. The location made it easy to get wherever we wanted to go. I hope that we will have the opportunity to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toyotacelica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
237
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Our second time at the Villa and we were not dissapointed. Gillain is as welcoming as ever. The room was great. The breakfast was prefect and we relaxed by the pool and read our books.. highly recommend and great value for money. A must if you are visiting La Cote D'azur as it is a great base. We will see you soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsshelts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2014

My wife and I spent our Easter holidays at the french Riviera and we stayed in the "Villa Le Port d'Attache" near Cannes for 2 nights. We were absolutely amazed with our choice as we found an excellent, beautiful place with a great view and a kind and helpful hostess. The room was clean and very nicely decorated, we had a comfortable bed, wifi, tv and an excellent breakfast including interesting stories about Gillian and her husband's past as sailors! The location of Vallauris is great to explore the whole french Riviera by car. Of course Gillian is more than helpful giving (good) recomendations and directions. She really seems to care about her guests and we constantly had the feeling that we were visiting family :)
We'll definitely come back and recommend this B&B to anyone. It's like paradise!
By the way: The Cafe Llorca in Vallauris has it's own valet parking ;)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Very clean, modern facilities with all important Wifi. Excellent location to discover all that the French Rivera has to offer. Our host Gillian was extremely friendly and always happy give advise on what to see & do

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Gillian is a terrific hostess and we very much enjoyed our stay at Villa Port d'Attache. I booked far in advance of arrival and was glad I did because the remainder of the property was full once we arrived. We stayed in the Mistral room with the patio for two nights in October 2013. The stocked fridge was a nice bonus, but the WiFi - which we planned to use in the evening/morning to plan our day ahead - didn't really work in the room. The house is very comfortable and magnificently decorated, though we found the location of the house difficult to find upon our arrival in the Cote d'Azur. Once we had our bearings, it was easy to come and go.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twenty49ers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2014

An overall amazing stay at the Port d'Attache with such friendly and welcoming hosts who cater to your needs without being imposing. The view from the Villa must definitely be experienced, looking out towards the Mediterranean from the terrace - so peaceful and calm - an ideal start to the day over a French breakfast. The room was decorated and furnished to a very high standard whilst spotlessly clean. Relaxing, comfortable and well-equipped, we were reluctant to leave such a well-placed and idyllic accommodation to continue our trip along the Riviera - it would be worth returning just to stay here alone! Already looking forward to a future trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FionaSB61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noumea, New Caledonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The only problem we had was leaving! We sure got attached to the stylish confort of this corner of paradise - very cosy in February. The house nests in the woods at the top of a hill at Vallauris and they have a beautiful garden with an incredible view of the sea and coast. Couldn't ask for kinder, more attentive hosts. Gillian and Daniel were full of good ideas for keeping us occupied. Lot's to do and see between Cannes, Nice and the skiing. We'll be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Delwyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golfe-Juan Vallauris
3.8 mi away
Le Petit Castel Hotel
Le Petit Castel Hotel
#1 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
191 reviews
3.8 mi away
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
#5 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
286 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sainte Valerie Hotel
Sainte Valerie Hotel
#9 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Chateau de la Chevre d'Or
4.0 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
2.1 mi away
Blanc Sable Hotel
Blanc Sable Hotel
#1 of 8 in Golfe-Juan Vallauris
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Le Port d'Attache? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Le Port d'Attache

Property: Villa Le Port d'Attache
Address: Voie Julia | Quartier de Riquebonne, 06220 Golfe-Juan Vallauris, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Golfe-Juan Vallauris
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Golfe-Juan Vallauris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Le port d’attache” is a charming provençal house perched above Vallauris overlooking the bay of Nice (Baie des anges) and the snow topped mountains nearby. Ideally situated in the heart of the Cote d’azur between Cannes (10 minutes away) and Antibes, you will be warmly welcomed amidst grape vines, fruit and olive trees. The calm and relaxing atmosphere of the house and gardens offers a welcome retreat from an otherwise busy day of sightseeing or meetings. And there is a pool to cool off. We have four comfortable and individually decorated rooms each with its own bathroom en-suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Le Port d'Attache reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Le Port D'Attache France/Golfe-Juan Vallauris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing