We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feeling at home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Le Port d'Attache
Certificate of Excellence
Leuven, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Feeling at home”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Very relaxing B&B with nice view up to Nice close by Antibes and Cannes. An ideal location to visit the villages Vence, Gourdon, St Paul,or to spend a day at the beach, at the borders of lake St Cassien or just at the pool. The rooms are very clean and cosy and our Sirocco room was very spacious with our own private terrace. Gillian is a brilliant host having all information on the best restaurants in the neighbourhood. Surely follow her recommendations for the best price/quality!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ilse T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
237
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

A wonderful B&B to stay at especially if you which to escape the hustle and bustle of down town. Nestled high hill side the views are amazing overlooking the bay of Nice. Our room was very comfortable and well equipped with it's own terrace where we sat and enjoyed the views. Gillian is truly a wonderful host providing a high standard in every regard. The property is immaculately presented and we highly recommend to anyone looking for a top class B&B.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gooderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2012

A charming B&B with pool in a great house with beautiful garden and fantastic view overlooking Vallauris. A little oasis for people that like to retreat from the busy coast after a long day. Gillian and her family are perfect hosts, very welcoming and friendly and they care about their guests. The rooms are clean and spacious and arranged with care. The rich breakfast in the morning on the beautiful terrace is a perfect start in the day. A discovery for us where we will certainly go back to.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Driving up the rather steep, narrow and somewhat potholed road to the top of the hill overlooking Vallauris township one side and the exciting Cannes/Golfe Juan/Golfe le Pins/Antibes coastal strip on the other you might wonder to where and to what you are going... Keep faith! because Villa Le Port d'Attache is the complete antithesis of this road... it is like coming into Shangri La over a mountain pass; (I am slightly exaggerating the nature of the road... it is not that bad in a normal everyday car and I ran up it just for stamps one morning).

However, Gillian's and Daniels boutique bed and breakfast hotel is beautiful, delightful and superbly done, from the private bedrooms rooms to the shared house area appointments, to the garden and the small but intimate pool and terrace, to the fresh and tasty continental breakfasts served outside under the shade of a white marque, all matched by Gillian's very friendly and local knowledge helpful hosting (unfortunately Daniel was away with work).

Villa Le Port d'Attache is wonderfully located being a very short drive, (a walk even for those not afraid of walking back up the hill!), into Vallauris with all its pottery shops in the main streets or its charming ancient/historic quarter and just a five minute drive to the coast at Golfe-Juan with its restaurants, marinas and beaches and then a short drive along to either Cannes or Golfe le Pins/Antibes in opposite directions. After a busy day at the coast with all its excitement and hustle and bustle and people Villa Le Port d'Attache is the best escape possible for pure relaxation and peace, often the best part of the day, before heading back into town or the coast to one of the many fine restaurants or even preparing your own evening meal in the well appointed kitchen provided to eat and drink on the balcony or the terrace to have a romantic night in. Three nights and days here was simply not enough... I am jealous of other reviewers who had the foresight or luck to book for a week.

Room Tip: We stayed in the bedroom named Mistral, which apparently is the smallest bedroom in Villa Le Port D...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed at the villa Port D'attache for 7 nights and really regretted that we had to leave. The villa is perfect and you can see the owners really care about their B&B/villa. The surroundings are neat and proper, the rooms light, airy and romantic. And best of all the owners are very welcoming and helpfull. We stayed in the Mistral room, which is the smallest room but it has it's own balcony/patio overgrown with plants. So romantic! When the weather permits you can have breakfast outside in de garden, otherwise the table is prepared inside. As guests you can also use a comfortable and nicely decorated living room and shared balcony. We warmly recommend Port D'attache for a holiday at the Cote d'azur, it's central place and a lovely stay! We hope to come back again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FleurH_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Co Down
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

A wonderful, quiet getaway, so relaxing and welcoming. Loved the views, and the little pool. Gilliam and Daniel make prefect hosts, and the breakfasts on the terrace were all we could want. For new arrivals the road may make you doubt your navigation! It is rough and steep but follow it to the end.

Room Tip: We had an excellent view from the Tramontane room with its twin beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yorick2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Once we reached the place, Gillian and Tess came to our car to meet us with a very warm, friendly smile. We simply loved the Tramontane room which had a fantastic view. We looked forward to going back to the room every evening. In the mornings breakfast was provided and we often met other guests, which made for great conversations. Gillian gave us great advice on good restaurants, places to go (and where to avoid). She also had brochures, and we made it to St Tropez on a day trip by taking a ferry from St Maxime by her recommendations.

The location itself is minutes drive away from Cannes, however the road up to the house is Very Steep and looks like a one way (but is two way). I found it quite scary to drive but the husband (who was driving) said it was fine. So if you're a confident driver with a small car it will be not a problem.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pawsielee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golfe-Juan Vallauris
3.8 mi away
Le Petit Castel Hotel
Le Petit Castel Hotel
#1 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
190 reviews
3.8 mi away
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
#5 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
285 reviews
2.1 mi away
Blanc Sable Hotel
Blanc Sable Hotel
#1 of 8 in Golfe-Juan Vallauris
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
3.7 mi away
Sainte Valerie Hotel
Sainte Valerie Hotel
#9 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
250 reviews
19.4 mi away
Chateau de la Chevre d'Or
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Le Port d'Attache? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Le Port d'Attache

Property: Villa Le Port d'Attache
Address: Voie Julia | Quartier de Riquebonne, 06220 Golfe-Juan Vallauris, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Golfe-Juan Vallauris
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Golfe-Juan Vallauris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Le port d’attache” is a charming provençal house perched above Vallauris overlooking the bay of Nice (Baie des anges) and the snow topped mountains nearby. Ideally situated in the heart of the Cote d’azur between Cannes (10 minutes away) and Antibes, you will be warmly welcomed amidst grape vines, fruit and olive trees. The calm and relaxing atmosphere of the house and gardens offers a welcome retreat from an otherwise busy day of sightseeing or meetings. And there is a pool to cool off. We have four comfortable and individually decorated rooms each with its own bathroom en-suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Le Port d'Attache reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Le Port D'Attache France/Golfe-Juan Vallauris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing