We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An OK place!”
Review of Le Scaphandre

Le Scaphandre
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Murcia, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“An OK place!”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is the second time we have eaten in this restaurant when we wanted a simple straightforward lunch in the sun on the quay of Port Camille Rayon and we were not disappointed. There is always a good choice on their 22€ menu and they usually offer a lunchtime formule which include a main course and a dessert - on the last day of December 2012 this was €12.50 We had cabillaud aioli - cod in a crust with nice vegetables including crushed potatoes followed by a tiramisu and a chocolate fondant. Friendly service from a small team. Note that they will be closed for most of January but re-open again in February.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarB524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    65
    9
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always a great plat du jour”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Really good value and variety, the grilled fish selection was fantastic as were the deserts. The owner always looks after you and makes you feel welcome.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Halecrispyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“good value good food”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We enjoyed the 22 euro set menu. It is very good value for money and we thought the quality of the meals to be excellent. the restaurant owner was polite and helpful. I am surprised to read the other reviews we would certainly return here.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carolbellamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Lovely people, average food”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Owner and staff are great - really friendly, good humoured and attentive. As a result we have visited three or four times. The experience is certainly better than several of the neighbouring restaurants - although it is a couple of years since we visited these, the comparative popularity of Scaphandre suggests it has a decent. Nevertheless, overall the food and value are a little disappointing. Food is certainly no better than average, desserts are poor, and probably best avoided if you don't like fish / seafood as alternatives are limited and not great.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank EricWhiteside7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE!!!”
Reviewed November 27, 2011

The food was NOT fresh, it surely was frozen!!!
On top of that, the service is arrogant and does not accept a comment on the overcooked dishes!!!
My husband even got sick during the night!!!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank PhotographyCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Scaphandre also viewed

Golfe-Juan Vallauris, Antibes
Golfe-Juan Vallauris, Antibes
 
Golfe-Juan Vallauris, Antibes
Golfe-Juan Vallauris, Antibes
 
Golfe-Juan Vallauris, Antibes
Golfe-Juan Vallauris, Antibes
 

Been to Le Scaphandre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing