We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shabby chic and stylish” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Eze Hermitage

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Eze Hermitage
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Eze
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Shabby chic and stylish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Very good restaurant and grounds. Free parking. On the Grand Corniche just outside of Eze. Modern rooms with all the expected comforts. Ask for a room at the front - they are slightly bigger and have views over the cliff side. Good option in an area that's difficult to get a reservation.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaanthan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    115
    23
    12
    5
See reviews for
34
142
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed one night this June before a flight from Nice. Easy to find and very welcoming and helpful staff. Room not large but perfectly adequate with private terrace outside with lovely views. Restaurant looks very attractive but we chose to eat outside in the very pretty gardens. Service was again very attentive and helpful and the food very good.

It was a shock to wake the next morning to thunderstorms and low cloud! Fortunately this soon cleared. Good buffet breakfast.

Room Tip: All rooms are individual. We liked our first floor room with a view and not too many stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed 3 nights. The room was small/medium size. Very clean. The staff friendly. It's handy to have the restaurant downstairs. We chose the breakfast each morning which was buffet style. Good value for money. Easy to access location - we hired a car in Nice. Eze village is gorgeous. Highly recommended! We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SignoraBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Attractive property. Very well kept. Clean and updated rooms. VERY helpful and friendly staff.

The hotel is a bit removed from Èze Village, but it is only a 20 minute walk, or there is a bus route that starts right next to the hotel. Taxis are expensive, but available.

To my fellow Americans: Yes, the bathrooms are small. It's Europe. Accept it and move on.

Would definitely recommend.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Schiegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
289 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We booked two rooms (2&3) here on a quick weekend trip through the French Riviera. It is was low season but things were still bustling as the weather was fabulous. Staff was attentive; rooms were charming in a Provencal way. Showers could be tricky but bathrooms were new. Enjoyed dinner and breakfast here (eggs included). We plan to return in April before things get too hectic on the coast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights in the Hermitage in December while road tripping from Madrid to Venice. The hotel is gorgeous! It captures the true essence of the Southern French charm. It's located within the mountains of the Cote D'Azur in the town of Eze. The hotel had parking and breakfast included. The breakfast room was extremely charming with antique furniture and crystal chandeliers that reflected the beautiful winter sun on the walls. Our breakfast at this hotel is one of the most fond memories we have of our trip. The breakfast is typical French, unpretentious and simple but with high quality ingredients such as freshly baked crispy baguette, an assorted selection of cheeses and cold cuts, jams, Nutella, organic yogurts, freshly squeezed orange juice and coffee. They also offer prepared to order eggs. Our room had a huge terrace overlooking the mountains and ocean in the horizon. There was no elevator but there were only two levels so it was not a big deal. The setting is quite intimate and the staff is friendly and welcoming. The hotel is an easy drive to Cannes, Antibes, Saint Tropez, Monaco, St Paul De Vence, Nice etc.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SOBETraveler1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
321 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We made a pit stop here whilst heading down the 'Grande Corniche' after a few hours journey from Grasse. We immediately noticed that this was the one place for a considerable distance that seemed to have roadside parking! It is strategically located by the road with a nice sitting area outside. We glanced inside whilst having coffee and as many have mentioned is very quaint with a beautiful interior. The restaurant appeared to be very busy but despite that service was prompt and helpful. I nice fortuitous find for us!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjaya_Wijeyekoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eze
1.1 mi away
Chateau de la Chevre d'Or
1.1 mi away
Chateau Eza
Chateau Eza
#2 of 7 in Eze
4.5 of 5 stars 439 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cap Estel Hotel
Cap Estel Hotel
#3 of 7 in Eze
4.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Eza Vista
Eza Vista
#5 of 7 in Eze
3.5 of 5 stars 358 reviews
7.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Prince de Galles
1.9 mi away
Hotel Les Terrasses d'Eze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eze Hermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eze Hermitage

Property: Hotel Eze Hermitage
Address: 1951 avenue des Diables Bleus | 1951 Avenue des diables bleus, 06360 Eze, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Eze
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Eze
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eze Hermitage 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Eze Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermitage Eze Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing