We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Quaint style, excellent value hotel in super location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Eze Hermitage

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Eze Hermitage
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Eze
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quaint style, excellent value hotel in super location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed 3 nights. The room was small/medium size. Very clean. The staff friendly. It's handy to have the restaurant downstairs. We chose the breakfast each morning which was buffet style. Good value for money. Easy to access location - we hired a car in Nice. Eze village is gorgeous. Highly recommended! We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SignoraBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    118
    23
    12
    5
See reviews for
34
152
8
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Attractive property. Very well kept. Clean and updated rooms. VERY helpful and friendly staff.

The hotel is a bit removed from Èze Village, but it is only a 20 minute walk, or there is a bus route that starts right next to the hotel. Taxis are expensive, but available.

To my fellow Americans: Yes, the bathrooms are small. It's Europe. Accept it and move on.

Would definitely recommend.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Schiegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
290 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

We booked two rooms (2&3) here on a quick weekend trip through the French Riviera. It is was low season but things were still bustling as the weather was fabulous. Staff was attentive; rooms were charming in a Provencal way. Showers could be tricky but bathrooms were new. Enjoyed dinner and breakfast here (eggs included). We plan to return in April before things get too hectic on the coast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights in the Hermitage in December while road tripping from Madrid to Venice. The hotel is gorgeous! It captures the true essence of the Southern French charm. It's located within the mountains of the Cote D'Azur in the town of Eze. The hotel had parking and breakfast included. The breakfast room was extremely charming with antique furniture and crystal chandeliers that reflected the beautiful winter sun on the walls. Our breakfast at this hotel is one of the most fond memories we have of our trip. The breakfast is typical French, unpretentious and simple but with high quality ingredients such as freshly baked crispy baguette, an assorted selection of cheeses and cold cuts, jams, Nutella, organic yogurts, freshly squeezed orange juice and coffee. They also offer prepared to order eggs. Our room had a huge terrace overlooking the mountains and ocean in the horizon. There was no elevator but there were only two levels so it was not a big deal. The setting is quite intimate and the staff is friendly and welcoming. The hotel is an easy drive to Cannes, Antibes, Saint Tropez, Monaco, St Paul De Vence, Nice etc.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SOBETraveler1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
331 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We made a pit stop here whilst heading down the 'Grande Corniche' after a few hours journey from Grasse. We immediately noticed that this was the one place for a considerable distance that seemed to have roadside parking! It is strategically located by the road with a nice sitting area outside. We glanced inside whilst having coffee and as many have mentioned is very quaint with a beautiful interior. The restaurant appeared to be very busy but despite that service was prompt and helpful. I nice fortuitous find for us!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjaya_Wijeyekoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool merseyside england
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

My family and friends visited this hotel yesterday, whilst spending an hour up at the Plateau de Justice in Eze. We stumbled upon the hotel having just got off the bus here, and we were so pleased we did. What a gem of a hotel....beautiful gardens, a lovely little pool, a play area for the children which was an immediate hit! and stunning views. But best of all, after paying some extortionate prices for drinks elsewhere in Eze and Nice, was their price list for drinks. 3 euro for a lovely cappucino, and 4 euro for a lovely glass of wine. Having just come from Nice, where the average glass of wine is 6 or7 euro, to pay so much less in such stunning surroundings was a delight. We were served by friendly and professional staff, and received a free tapas of olive tapanade and breads. We did not eat here, but did notice it had a michelin award for dining, so presume the food would be very good. We will definately return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cokguzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

My husband and I had the pleasure of getting married here on July 21st. We are from Edinburgh and fell in love with Eze when visiting in 2007. We returned for a number of holidays and then decided to plan our wedding there. Looking at other venues in Eze we were starting to think that it was out of our budget but we decided to visit the hermitage and after a meeting with the events planner, Frederica, we were delighted with what they could offer us. Despite only having 22 guests, they allowed us to have a large section of the garden privately and they also allowed us to hire a band, (the fantastic Brightlights band who we would highly recommend), who played till midnight. We had a humanist ceremony in the garden, a beautiful 3 course meal and then we danced the night away. The staff were fantastic, especially Maxime, Francois and Cely.
Thank you so much!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ezehermitage, Assistant de direction at Hotel Eze Hermitage, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Vikkie and John;
First of all thank you for the interest you have shown in our Hôtel.
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on the internet.
All members of team of the Hermitage hotel were delighted to have contributed to the best day of your life.

Thank you for choosing Eze Hermitage Art Hôtel & Restaurant for your wedding and hope to welcome you next time!

With king Regards;
Maxime and all the staff :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eze
1.1 mi away
Chateau de la Chevre d'Or
1.1 mi away
Chateau Eza
Chateau Eza
#2 of 7 in Eze
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cap Estel Hotel
Cap Estel Hotel
#3 of 7 in Eze
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Eza Vista
Eza Vista
#5 of 7 in Eze
3.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa
La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & S...
#1 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Royal-Riviera
Hotel Royal-Riviera
#1 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eze Hermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eze Hermitage

Property: Hotel Eze Hermitage
Address: 1951 avenue des Diables Bleus | 1951 Avenue des diables bleus, 06360 Eze, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Eze
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Eze
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eze Hermitage 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Eze Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermitage Eze Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing