We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well run clean hotel with large rooms and great service”
Review of Eza Vista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eza Vista
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Eze
Reviewed November 22, 2010

I spent 4days in this hotel over a weekend. The reception closes at 8pm during the winter I was a able to arrange to collect my key from a safe after this time.. The multilingual receptionists were a delight and very helpful. There is a lift to all floors. I stayed in a double bedroomed garden apartment. that was fitted out with all self catering requirements. Continental breakfast was served in a room overlooking the sea. Linen was changed and the apartment cleaned daily. There is local bus service to NICE and Monaco (fare one Euro). Last bus back leaves around 18.00. A bakery, well stocked shop and variety of restaurants are a 5 min walk from the hotel. As an ex hotelier I can highly recommend this hotel for a very comfortable stay. I have one observation. The volume control on the TV is set, and on full volume I could hardly hear it.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swannee984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice_French_Riviera, Responsable réception at Eza Vista, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2011

Dear Tripadvisor member,
We thank you for having taken time to share your experience in Eza Vista and we are glad that you had a nice stay. Reception close at 8.00 pm during winter (until 10.pm from april to October), but as you quoted, if you want to arrive later the first day, you just have to call us a few days before and we will give you a code which deliver your key.
Our garden floor apartments are much appreciated because they are more quiet and far from the main road (high level rooms are the most noisy because the main street is on the back of the Residence, level 2 & 3).
Diversity of facilities and accommodations like buses are very helpful for clients (the last bus to come at Eze from Nice is at 7.40 pm & 7.25 pm from Monaco).
We are sorry for the low level of you television, maybe it was a technical regulation problem.
We hope to welcome you soon again.
Best regards
Laurent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (391)
There are newer reviews for Eza Vista
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 391 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2010

We recently stayed at Eza Vista for one night and found it to be perfect for our needs. It gave us so much more space than a hotel would have and was much more functional. The views were great and being located right next to the 'old town' of Eze it was a great base to explore Eze old town and also Nice and Monaco. Having parking was a real bonus and made life so much easier. The only negative comment I would have that the furnishings could have been a little more homely. I would recommend these apartments to anyone looking for great views, space and good location.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LDN2010_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice_French_Riviera, Responsable réception at Eza Vista, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2011

Dear Tripadvisor member,
We thank you for having taken time to share your experience in Eza Vista. We are glad that you enjoyed Eze Village and its situation (only 7 km from Nice, Monaco & Eze sur Mer (beaches), 3km from highway).
Concerning furnishings, we take note about your negative quote. It’s always important for us to know what’s good and what’s not, to improve our Residence.
We hope to welcome you soon again.
Best regards
Laurent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2010

We stayed here for 6 nights during October in Room 207 (I think)

It was a one bedroom suite, with one of the largest bathrooms I have ever seen.

We really liked the hotel, and found that the cheapest rates were to be found via their own website, and then it also included cleaning every day.

Everybody at reception was very kind, the only annoyance I can think of was the very expensive WIFI - and the fact that it only worked in the lobby area and that the beds were twin beds - but this is often the case in France

We did not go for the breakfast as the bakery and a supermarket is right next door,

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank love2travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice_French_Riviera, Responsable réception at Eza Vista, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2011

Dear Tripadvisor member,
We thank you for having taken time to share your experience in Eza Vista and we are glad that you had a nice stay. As you quoted, our website has the best prices, we guarantee it.
It’s always better to book directly with us and also to write us before to be advised or to notice a wish (for example all apartments don’t have sea view, some has trees in front of them, studios are only on garden floor or 1st floor…). We prefer to advise the client before the reservation and to know that his request will be considered.
For example in your comment, you say that you had a twin bed. Most of our room categories have king size bed, maybe you didn’t pay to much attention when you booked.
For wifi, we try to do this service better. For price it depend of you utilisation. If you often use it, we have vouchers for 24h (25 euros) valid all your stay and not only 24h, and then the price is only 1euro for 1hour.
Best regards
Laurent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

If you wish to explore Nice, Monaco, Grasse, Cannes and other places in the vicinity of Eze, Eza Vista is a great place to stay, especially since we were a small group of 3 people. We did not spend any time at the hotel except to sleep and shower, and Eza Vista was an affordable and straightforward solution since we planned on being outside all the time.

The only major problem I had with Eza Vista is that internet was not accessible from our apartment, only from the reception.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SBWEOISB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice_French_Riviera, Responsable réception at Eza Vista, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2010

Dear SBWEOISB
Many thanks for your Trip Advisor Review.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Eza Vista.
Concerning our WiFi being accessible only from the reception, as well as from the breakfast room and the outside terrace, we are working on a solution for the future to bring it back to the apartments, where the signal is of a bad quality at the moment.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

This nice and silent hotel, Situated in a small village, let us to REALLY relax for a while.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IvetaPl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice_French_Riviera, Responsable réception at Eza Vista, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2010

Dear IvetaPl
Many thanks for your Trip Advisor Review and kind comments.
We look forward to welcoming you back again
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

Lampaert Devotec:
As an installer of satellite antennas and electronic security systems for yachts & boats, we come to Monaco for over 10 years now. Since we discovered Eze Vista Apart-hotel four years ago, our employees do not want to stay anywhere else than here. Its a perfect place to stay. The staff is friendly - appartments and studio's are very nice and clean - exeptional view - quiet environment.
We can really recommend this hotel for businees as for leisure stay.
Super !

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lampaert-Devotec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice_French_Riviera, Responsable réception at Eza Vista, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2010

Dear Mr. Lampaert,
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor and for your loyalty to Eza Vista.
We hope to have you as a guest for many years.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2010

The hotel is conveniently located between Nice and Monaco. Very clean, nice and helpful staff. We booked at 3 room equipped appartment, which is nice alternative to hotel and we could have breakfast on the balcony, since breakfast is not the best there. There is a small supermarket 100m away. Eze village is a 5 minutes walk and one of the very nicest "village perché" on the Côte d'Azur, if not the nicest. Hotel is just on the side of the road and you can park your car for €10/day. This is great for exploring the surroundings by car. Very nice and convenient hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jpmcmlxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice_French_Riviera, Responsable réception at Eza Vista, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2010

Dear Jpmcmlxx,
Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor Review on your recent visit to our Hotel.
We are glad to read that you succumbed to the charm of Eze Village and that you appreciated the services at Eza Vista and its location.
We hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eze
0.2 mi away
Chateau de la Chevre d'Or
1.1 mi away
Hotel Eze Hermitage
0.2 mi away
Chateau Eza
Chateau Eza
#2 of 7 in Eze
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cap Estel Hotel
Cap Estel Hotel
#4 of 7 in Eze
197 reviews
2.6 mi away
Riviera Marriott Hotel La Porte de Monaco
6.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Prince De Galles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eza Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eza Vista

Address: 244 avenue de Verdun, 06360 Eze, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Eze
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Eze
Price Range: $78 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eza Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Eza Vista, a magical place between Nice And Monaco. Discover our residence, ideally located at the foot of the medieval village of Eze. Blending modernity and tradition fits naturally into this prestigious context.The advantages of Eza Vista will seduce naturally. With private terace for each apartment, a swimming pool with sun beds overlooking the village of Eze, central and panoramic terrace with sea view ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eza Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eza Vista Èze
Eza Vista Hotel Èze

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing