We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Robbery”
Review of Eza Vista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eza Vista
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Eze
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Do not stay here! I stayed here for one night as there were no other available hotels now I know why they had a room available! While I was out in the evening someone entered my room odd there was no forced entry ,went through my suitcase and bag stole all my cash and all my jewellery ! When reported it to the receptionist her immediate answer was not sympathetic or apologetic but she said I had no proof and refused to give me the hotel managers name and did not help at all ! Besides being robbed the reception is only open for a few hours in the morning and a few in the evening so you are pretty much left to fend for yourself. The couch in my room looked like it has been thrown from a ten story building then placed back! It's dated awful and I was in tears after the experience traveling alone as a girl! Bad bad bad bad don't do it trust me!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Tatiana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loic L, Responsable réception at Eza Vista, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

To answer at these serious charges about our residence and the staff, we have to explain that the gendarms came on place to see and they confirm that it's an INSURANCE FRAUD.

We have to inform you that nobody has the keys of the appartments during the night (from 8p.m untill 8a.m) excepts the customers so... It's just IMPOSSIBLE that someone came into the appartments and stole something without forced the door. And as it's explained, the door wasn't forced!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 396 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

The hotel had basic facilities, nothing to say "WOW"about really. Stayed there for 3 nights and it was just a place to go back to after a long day out walking and go straight to sleep. They had a "private pool"but it didn't have any deck chairs to lounge in, and it was also in full view of anyone who happened to walk by the main road.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank AzlanZahari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stayed here for two nights with my husband and two young children (6 and 8). I have a bit of a thing for CLEAN hotel rooms and this was one I felt needed another once over before being considered ready. No extra pillows (not even extra, not enough for all four of us). It is basic, very basic but if you are wanting to explore Monaco (which is what we did) it's proximity is perfect and the little town of Eze is sweet. As already mentioned, no internet access except for a computer in the lobby which you can use for free. Parking is free which is one plus for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This place is very basic. No Internet. Rooms boiling hot. 12 inch TV with nothing but bad french gameshows. Coffee machine but no filters, sugar. Worth about 50 dollars a night if you are feeling generous. The only good thing is the location which is in the town of eze.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnMarseille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Have just spent four nights in Eza vista over Easter in a six berth apartment, cheap & basic. safe & clean. A no frills hotel with friendly & helpful staff. Apartment hotel is on the road, so sometimes can be noisy as the traffic moves past very fast! Car park in front of the hotel is only very small so parking a big hire car was always stressful!
The supermarket down the road is fabulous & has everything you could ever need.... But if you don't want to cook there are some super cafe/ bar restaurants in the village that offer a great menu choice & good service.
A great place for families on a budget!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisabrown31214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

From the photos I expected something lovely but then again as a professional photographer i know how deceptive you can make things.

Eze is a lovely medieval town and the hotels within it are amazing and insanely expensive. This is as close you will get to it without breaking the bank.

We had a two room, suite/ appt...Main bedroom was nice. Bright, big french doors. Our room was small, no light, miserable. So much so that I wanted to leave but couldn't find anywhere else.

The main appt is large but the view from the balcony is nothing much. A quiet road in front where coaches go down....that's it.

The pool is poor, cramped and right by the busy road.

The internet is expensive and only available in the lobby...this 2012...come on now!!!

Not my favourite place by far!

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PhilipBloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed for a couple of nights and found it totally relaxed, convenient & comfortable. We just drove right in without reservations and they were able to fit us in. It was a great base for sight seeing in the area. Monaco was close as was Nice and the staff were friendly & helpful with directions. The rate is reasonable although they should include WIFI in the rooms without charge. For breakfast we picked up coffee and baked goods at the little bakery next door. There was also plenty of restaurants & a corner grocery store closeby so it worked well for us. We would definately stay there again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eze
1.1 mi away
Hotel Eze Hermitage
0.2 mi away
Chateau de la Chevre d'Or
0.2 mi away
Chateau Eza
Chateau Eza
#2 of 6 in Eze
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cap Estel Hotel
Cap Estel Hotel
#4 of 6 in Eze
203 reviews
6.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Prince De Galles
1.6 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Costa Plana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eza Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eza Vista

Address: 244 avenue de Verdun, 06360 Eze, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Eze
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Eze
Price Range: $76 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eza Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Eza Vista, a magical place between Nice And Monaco. Discover our residence, ideally located at the foot of the medieval village of Eze. Blending modernity and tradition fits naturally into this prestigious context.The advantages of Eza Vista will seduce naturally. With private terace for each apartment, a swimming pool with sun beds overlooking the village of Eze, central and panoramic terrace with sea view ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eza Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eza Vista Èze
Eza Vista Hotel Èze

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing