We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy Crepes!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Cactus

Le Cactus
Ranked #22 of 39 Restaurants in Eze
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Creperie in Eze medieval village
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy Crepes!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Nice place for a tasty treat! It gets very crowded however- so be careful! Great views from here as well.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank hadley2882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    28
    18
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Merrimac, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cute place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We were on an excursion with our cruise in Eze, and stumbled upon this place. Cute! We went in to get out of the rain, and to our suprise we loved it. I had the best crepes ever there. Fast service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jswenson0915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Loved It!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We had the most amazing brazilian pancake that since I came home Ive been trying to replicate. Wonderful little cafe and I couldnt stop thinking about returning once Id been. We therefore on our last day in Eze went back and had another. Great service and highly recommend for lunch in Eze. Cheap and cheerful.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank doydc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabasas, CA
Level Contributor
200 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Good salad and crepe”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

If you arrive in Eze and this restaurant is quiet - take it! We arrived right before a tour bus and were able to get a table. It was fun to people watch as everyone enters through a tiny door and parades past you. This restaurant is a good option because you can relax and eat and then concentrate on touring the site. There are a couple of other interesting places deeper inside the walled city as well.
It was 2:00 and I had nothing to eat up until now. Despite that, I had a dessert crepe and loved it. My wife had the Mexican salad and it was good also. All were reasonably priced for the location.
NOTE: The people-watching is good, but you really don't have a view because you will have to stand and look over the wall. Service was good and it was busy.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HeathCalabasas_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Cactus also viewed

Eze, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Eze, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Eze, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Eze, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Eze, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Eze, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Cactus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing