We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chateau Eza
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Edmond's Hotel(Cap d'Ail)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel de Monaco(Cap d'Ail)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveler rating
450
72
35
29
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
450
72
35
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate balconyfrench rivierawelcome drinkyour luggagejunior suitetasting menul occitaneleave your carcote d'azurmedieval villageamazing viewsboutique hotelamazing experiencepark your carcap ferratromantic placestunning hotel
Filter
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 602 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We were staying for 1 night with a kid. Personal was very nice and helpful, upgraded room wich was better to stay with a kid. Breakfast very very delicious and view having breakfast in Terrace was incredible. Parking space very limited but solved very good by personal, up on arrival you just give your to very nice guys and you forget all troubles, they park your car and get your luggage to your room. Welcome drink with amazing view included !

Room Tip: We were staying in Royal Junior Suit, very spacious but balcony is with limited space, though just fine for romantic evening.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GintareKestutis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

If you don't know what it is like being a part of royalty, stay here and you will. The 1000 year old village of Eze is about half way between Nice and Monte Carlo or about 30 minutes by bus from either city center. The Chateau Eza is a quaint 12 room hotel built in a ~17th century castle. The service is incredible, the rooms are appointed beautifully and the views from 1200 feet above the Mediterranean are second to none. The pictures on the website are impressive but the only way you can experience the granduer is to stay here or if your schedule doesn't allow for this, dine or have a drink on the balcony of the restaurant after wandering through the shops along the narrow walkways. There are shops and small restaurants within and outside of the villiage of Eze and there is also a small supermarket at the village entrance. If you are planning a trip on the Cote D' Azur you will be cheating yourself by not staying for at least one evening.

Room Tip: My only recommendation is to ask for a room away from the restaurant patio. A couple of the rooms have windows and/or balconies that look over the restaurant patio and there may be patrons enjoying the scenery.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Property1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

It is a very nice hotel with a beautiful view... When we arrived we was given a glass of champagne then taken to our rooms. The room we had has a fireplace but it doesn't work. Our friends got a really nice room...

Room Tip: Choose an upgraded room.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roxannn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

From the moment we pulled up at the office at the base of the village where we left our car and suitcases, to the walk up to the top of the village where the hotel is located, to the view that awaits us, the experience has been not less than "wow". Friendly staff, charming village (empty at night), breathtaking views, my intend was to wow my friends and mission accomplished. As the hotel restaurant is closed for the days that we stayed, the local recommendation "Troubadour" was a good option. About 45 minutes by car from Nice Airport (without traffic), and 15 minutes away from Monte Carlo. Stay here.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Enjoys_Relaxing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Loved staying here. We had a great view of the sea. The room was nice and clean with a large bathroom. The restaurant was amazing. The service was great all around. We there during the week so the city was not very crowded and where able to walk around and see all of the sites of the old walled city. I would definitely stay here again. Really nice place to stay and relax amoung some great views.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews