We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A breathtaking view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Les Terrasses d'Eze
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Eze
Reviewed July 20, 2008

Stayed for 3 nights. It's a bright, modern hotel. The public areas are very contemporary but this refurbishment hasn't yet reached the corridors and the rooms. Nonetheless, the room was spotless and room service was excellent. The pool area is very small for the number of guests and could do with some greenery and flowers dotted about. The breakfast was pricey and the staff aren't the happiest..

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank RoavingRobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Les Terrasses d'Eze
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 274 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2008

I spent 4 nights here while attending a conference in Nice. The organizers put me here because of the 4 star rating, which is definitely not deserved. The rooms are no better than two star, the corridors are dark and somewhat creepy, and it's a 40-50 euro taxi drive into Nice. The pool area is beautiful but closes at 6 pm. The "fitness center" is a few tired pieces of equipment facing a wall, two floors below the front desk from which you must retrieve the key to the treadmill, and the tennis courts are pathetic (see picture). There is no internet service beyond dial-up. The rooms have mini-bars, but there's no electric kettle for making tea or coffee. There's also no way to walk to the village of Eze except on a 2-lane, mountain road.

The one plus was a nice dinner I had one night on the terrace, which I would rate at 3-4 stars. I ordered duck, which was very tasty, and was provided a complimentary "amuse-bouche" of tiny shrimp with avocado - very nice. But the glass of house wine I ordered was warm and not very good.

Staff service was decent - wake-up calls and taxis were as ordered, and they reminded everyone to make sure the sliding doors to the patios were bolted shut - definitely important along the Cote d'azur.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CAAardvark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2008

Having chosen the hotel based on the availability of air conditioning (not a common feature in French hotels), we were very disappointed to arrive and find that the air conditioning was "broken" (French for "turned off"), After several failed attempts to get the manager to meet with us and get across our point of view, it finally emanated that he had "turned off" the air conditioning in the hotel because he deemed the weather (at the end of May) was not warm enough to warrant air conditioning.

Simply cannot get over the idea that the fee-paying guest does not get to decide his own level of comfort, but rather the "manager/headmaster" makes that decision. As a result we were left with the option of sleeping with our balcony door (shared balcony with all the rooms on our floor) open all night, with the threat of ANYONE walking into our room at night, or sleeping with the doors shut without the slightest form of ventilation....hmmmm!

Then there's the "unique" entrance...a multi-storey spiral ramp that brings you down four floors from road level to car park level while putting your head in a total spin. It's all you can do to walk in a straight line when you get out of the car. Having come home from dinner late one night (i.e. 11pm) arrived to find no parking at the reception level so had to go back up one level to another car park. Despite the fact that there's very straightforward traffic lights signaling when it's safe to drive up or down the ramp, we almost ran head on into a car coming down that must not have heeded their red light!

The hotel is also definitely "frayed around the edges" and could do with a serious make over (as well as new management). Otherwise, a fine view and a lovely location along a very scenic route between nice and Monte Carlo.

Shan't be hurrying back to this hotel though!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank paulkalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2007

Stayed 3 nights with group of wedding guests. Loved the infinity pool and view from room, though balcony was not divided from adjacent rooms. Pool sunloungers supplied with good towels. Lunchtime food by pool bar was expensive and poor quality and service was below average, but we had no problems with our room which had a very comfortable bed and good aircon. Nice sofa, tables and TV. Fridge with space for your own drinks etc if you wish to avoid mini-bar prices. All rooms are similar and price varies according to floor level - ours was a club room on floor -3. Location is about a 20 min walk uphill from Eze Village, OK in the evening when it's cooler but otherwise a car or taxi is needed. Forget the tennis courts - unuseable! We paid less than the rack rate (large booking by wedding guests) so overall we were not unhappy with this choice.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank sookee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2007

This is an interesting location between Nice and Monte Carlo. The hotel ius very high up overlooking the sea and each floor is terraced below the ground floor. Each room is comfortable with lounge/study, bed, bath/shower, separate wc/bidet and terrace area. Unfortunately the terraces are not separtaed from each other so people will walk past the terrace and room.
The hotel is very quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank firemanfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2007

Have just returned from a 2 night business stay at this hotel.

my overall impression is that the hotel needs a good deal of modernisation.

The view of the med is fantastic and is the best feature of the hotel.The "feature" pool is quite nice however the hotel just feels very shabby and tired in most areas

The bedrooms are uninspiring and dull and i had a problem with my safe which i reported but nothing was done about it.

the tennis courts are still abandoned and derelict and an eye sore.

food at lunchtime was good and at breakfast was average, however an evening meal for our group of 30 people was very poor.Bar service wasn't fantastic and we had to negotiate to keep bar open later than 22.00.

Reception staff were very friendly however some other staff were just plain miserable.

Bit disappointing really as i was looking forward to trip after looking at hotel website.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LensmanEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2006

My wife and I have just returned from a 4 night stay at this Hotel. Firstly let me make something clear the location,and views would be hard to beat anywhere in the world, but then the problems start. Rooms are tired and the pool area needs a spruce up as well. They have 3 derelict tennis courts which you can see from the balconies and they are a real eyesore. The reception - restaurant - bar area has been modernised but this the only area of the Hotel which has!
We felt that the wedding /meeting side of the Hotel kept it going and this is where they make their money, every night you would have to ask for someone to serve you in the bar, that is a joke in a 4 star Hotel! Food ok but nothing special, some staff charming others simply out of their depth but tried hard!

Overall could be a 5* luxury destination Hotel but in reality we have stayed in better run 2* Hotels. The owners really need to spend big money or sell it to someone willing to spend big bucks!!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank kdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eze
0.8 mi away
Chateau de la Chevre d'Or
0.7 mi away
Eza Vista
Eza Vista
#5 of 7 in Eze
391 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cap Estel Hotel
Cap Estel Hotel
#4 of 7 in Eze
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Eze Hermitage
0.9 mi away
Chateau Eza
Chateau Eza
#2 of 7 in Eze
536 reviews
2.0 mi away
Riviera Marriott Hotel La Porte de Monaco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Terrasses d'Eze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Terrasses d'Eze

Address: 1138 route de la Turbie, 06360 Eze, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Eze
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Eze
Price Range: $100 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Les Terrasses d'Eze 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 20 minutes from Nice International airport, and 15 minutes from Monaco, the hotel "Les Terrasses d'Eze" offers an amazing panoramic view on the Mediterranean. You will enjoy the "cozy" atmosphere where it is...all about comfort and relax.The 75 rooms of 30 m² and the 6 suites all have large terrace with fantastic sea view. Air conditioned and free WIFI high speed internet access.The 9 meeting rooms all have a sea view and terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Les Terrasses d'Eze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Les Terrasses d Eze
Les Terrasses d Eze Èze

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing