We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chateau de la Chevre d'Or
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Eze
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We visit this piece of heaven on earth every time we are in this part of the world , which is rarely less than twice a year . All the reviews in the world do not do justice to the excellence you will find......seeing is believing , trust me . ALL the staff are of the highest quality & true professionals at their craft . When you arrive at reception this is where it starts and follows right through to the dinning experience where if you are lucky ( as he is allowed some time off ) to be looked after by Thierry Morer the Maître de who is always most welcoming .

Room Tip: Talk to reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (823)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

287 - 293 of 823 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2014

Pricey - but worth it! Words cannot describe the experience. Incredible made from scratch food and post card views in every direction. Quaint rooms - big by European standards, magic gardens. Be aware though that if you don't like stairs Eze is not the place for you.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

One of the best and most romantic hotels we have stayed at. Dreamy and beautiful settings immaculately kept. Attentive staff without being all over you. Very private with amazing restaurants. Dinners on your own balcony at L'Eden were priceless, and the food and service at La Chèvre d'Or was just exquisite

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Breathtaking experience every time I come back. Everything about it is just magical that feels like a fairytale. You totally get the feeling you're entering a different world as you come up the steps. Everywhere you look around you, there's something fascinating looking back at you. And once you make your way to the top, you feel like a new world just opened up in front of you that takes your breath away, and you're just unable to look away. And once you're there, you just want to stay...

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I stayed at Chateau Eza and liked Eze so much that I decided to stay a second night and booked at Chateau de la Chevre d'Or and I am so glad I did. I am also glad I stayed at Chateau Eza first since this hotel was better and I would have been disappointed to go from this hotel to one that wasn't as good. Everything was so luxurious. The welcome cocktails and macaroons were delicious, the view from the balcony is unreal, and the had the most amazing ocean views. The room was on two levels and was immaculate, the bed was so comfortable, and it was so nice to have our own private balcony where we had breakfast delivered. It couldn't have been a more perfect stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacKennaMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Save your money and splurge. this location is wonderful. Rooms and service are just great. The food service is beyond pricey. No one needs to pay this for a dinner!! But the property and staff make this extra special. The bathroom was worth the whole experience!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allybert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We arrived by car and were surprised at how narrow the streets were and were happy to allow the porters to park our car. They took care of the luggage and gave us the instructions on how to find the reception area, which required a few steps. Reception seemed to be a far distance away from where we left our vehicle but we think it was due to us taking in the view along the way as well as checking out their beautiful private gardens. We were warmly greeted by the receptionist and concierge. We were shown our room that seemed to be quite a distance away from the main reception area; room 33 that required us to climb some steep steps to get up to it. Once the door was opened to our room we were pleasantly pleased with what we saw. A beautiful room that had a roof terrace with 2 sun lounges and a table with 4 chairs that would be perfect to relax on a warm day. Our room had a small tv, a nice spa bath with views of the ocean, decent bathrobes, good quality bath sheets and complimentary water. At turndown, we received not just one chocolate but a nice bag of a mixture of dark and milk chocolates. Breakfast was included and eaten at The Terrace restaurant. One morning it was quite fresh that the staff members offered the guests blankets to keep us warm –nice touch. Breakfast was plentiful and served in the most beautiful plates, bowls and cups with the hotel’s logo on them. The hotel only had one restaurant open during our stay and the bar area was decorated in rich colours with comfortable chairs and a piano in it. Eze is definitely a place full of uneven stoned steps and one needs to be careful when walking – suggest wearing no heels, just flats. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to return. The most speculator views on earth.

Room Tip: If struggling with steps, a room near the golden goat had lovely views and is close to the reception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharonbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eze
0.1 mi away
Chateau Eza
Chateau Eza
#2 of 6 in Eze
550 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cap Estel Hotel
Cap Estel Hotel
#4 of 6 in Eze
204 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Eze Hermitage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Royal-Riviera
Hotel Royal-Riviera
#1 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
903 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eza Vista
Eza Vista
#5 of 6 in Eze
398 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau de la Chevre d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau de la Chevre d'Or

Address: Rue du Barri, 06360 Eze, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Eze
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Eze
Price Range: $334 - $823 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Chateau de la Chevre d'Or 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Château de la Chèvre d'Or in the medieval city of Eze sits between the sky and the Mediterranean Sea and offers a rare, warm, family-friendly atmosphere. 31 rooms, 7 suites and 1 Panoramic suite. "La Chèvre d'Or" gourmet restaurant (2 Michelin stars)- "Les Remparts" Mediterranean restaurant terrace (lunch only), the EDEN restaurant (dinner only) & Le Café du Jardin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Chateau de la Chevre d'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau De La Chevre d`Or Hotel
Chateau Chevre d

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing