We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Defines Quintessential Aspiration Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chateau de la Chevre d'Or
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Eze
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
120 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Defines Quintessential Aspiration Stay”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This setting has to be one of the world's most beautiful locations.......and I live surrounded by beauty in San Francisco. The staff of the hotel are top notch and the room provided for the price was astonishing. The location made me queasy about driving there but once I knew the hill to turn in and to ignore no cars on this road it all worked perfectly. Although the weather in late May was a bit of a disappointment, it didn't keep us from swimming laps in the pool or sitting in the whirlpool watching the sunset go down on the Mediterranean. Make sure your car has GPS and you will love this place. We will definitely return to this castle on the sea!

Room Tip: Become a member of Chateau and Relais and get the 5C for your upgrade. This is not a property easil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jolly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    106
    31
    23
    8
See reviews for
79
490
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel is simply magical! Staying at this towel was definitely the highlight of my trip. It is located in such a beautiful and magical village, with breathtaking views. The service was simply amazing. This is one of the best hotels (if not the best) I've ever stayed in. It is excellent in every way: the location, the service, the food, the rooms, and the views. Antonio, the concierge, was extremely helpful and always in the best disposition to give us information about the village and restaurants and to accommodate our requests. Absolutely recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idelmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orleans, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Chateau de la Chevre d'Or is one of the most breath-takingly beautiful, unique, magnificent places in the world!! My wife and I had the amazing fortune to have our wedding there last July, which words cannot express how magical it was. We also went back this past week to visit because it's such a special place. It's mystique and beauty is truly indescribable. The views are absolutely stunning. It is a true 5-star property from the service to the food to quality of your stay. Florence Wauquier was our "liaison" whom we worked closely with during the months leading up to our wedding. She was and continues to be super accommodating, kind, and genuinely committed to giving each and every one of her guests everything they could hope to expect. She and her staff (a special thanks to Mr. Picolet) are incredibly hospitable, willing to go to great lengths to please their guests. The restaurant is unquestionably michelin-star deserving, and the service is an experience in and of itself. While this hotel is certainly an expensive place to stay, dine, or drink, I can honestly say that if you are capable, it will be worth every last euro you spend. And relative to the costs other 5-star properties that we visited and researched along the French Riviera , it is certainly reasonable, and I'd go even as far as to say a value. The Chevre d'Or certainly will always hold a special place in our hearts, and it has surely touched many others who have the fortunate opportunity to visit this beautiful hotel. I highly recommend a visit here, as I promise you it will be a memory you will cherish for the rest of your life. And to Florence and her staff, "Thank you", as we are forever grateful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cjvhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somewhere innTexas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stumbled upon this hotel and ate at the restaurant n the terrace.....very good food. Outstanding view....and also exceptional service. A storm came in and the servers were TOP notch! Special thanks to Matthew who served us and the asst manager who's name I forgot. Also Phillip came by to check on us and was delightful! This place rocks!!!

One of my favorite places so far in all the world.,...must return to stay here properly..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TamarindoTraveller69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

There's only one word for the Chevre d'Or: WOW. My husband and I spent three nights at the end of our Honeymoon in this breathtaking hotel and it really was the jewel in the crown of an amazing trip. We both agreed we've never stayed anywhere quite like it!

From when we arrived right up until the moment we left, we received nothing but first class service in beautiful surroundings. Our room (a classic room) had a beautiful sea view and was situated right above the waterfall in the hotel gardens - stunning. We loved that the room was set on two levels - the bathroom being on the ground floor with its AMAZING jacuzzi bath, and the bedroom on the first floor. The space you get for what you pay is brilliant. We loved the welcome fruit cocktail and macaroons that we received! The room was absolutely spotless and so beautifully decorated. We loved having the turndown service too where the housekeepers left home-made chocolate treats on our pillows. Gorgeous!

The best part of the hotel for me, however, was the amazing pool, jacuzzi and little hideaways where you can sunbathe and relax. They are all set on different levels descending down from the hotel, and my husband and I particularly loved the level with the jacuzzi and the sun loungers - we pretty much didn't move from there for 3 days! the view just takes your breath away - all you can see for miles is the turquoise blue sea and the coast of the french Riviera. We especially loved going down there at night to watch the sun go down and all the lights. I never wanted to leave!!

We really enjoyed the drinks we had on the bar's terrace on our final night before heading out to dinner. I enjoyed the Cocktail of the day while my husband had a Monaco beer - we enjoyed the drinks while looking straight out onto the Mediterranean sea.

One thing we really noticed while we were staying at the Chevre d'Or is just how quiet it is. It really is a little haven away from all the hustle and bustle of the medieval village of Eze. The place just invites you to relax and spoil yourself - which was exactly what we did!!

Just perfect. Everyone should stay here at least once in their lives - it's a must do!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulandAbz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Beautiful hotel it's a converted monastery with pebbled walkways linking the rooms and areas of the hotel. the rooms are a perfect blend of traditional with a modern touch . The restaurant was a great experience with beautiful views . One thing I did miss was after having tried the restaurant once it's not where you would eat everyday and I often crave a basic pizza or burger which was not possible without leaving the hotel. Great service and loved the hotels vibe also v romantic. But girls carry some flat shoes to walk around as I nearly fell flat on my face trying to get Round in heels .

Room Tip: Looking over the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tatiana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

We selected this hotel as the place where we would have our elopement ceremony. The property is exceptional and very unique. The village of Eze is a wonderful place- enchanted! Florence was wonderful in helping with our ceremony. The breakfast that was included in the room was delicious-- fresh raspberry juice served with a spectacle view. The bed was very comfortable and the rooms very nice. We will go back again for a future anniversary.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TCal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eze
0.1 mi away
Chateau Eza
Chateau Eza
#2 of 7 in Eze
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Royal-Riviera
Hotel Royal-Riviera
#2 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cap Estel Hotel
Cap Estel Hotel
#3 of 7 in Eze
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa
La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & S...
#1 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
1.1 mi away
Hotel Eze Hermitage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau de la Chevre d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau de la Chevre d'Or

Property: Chateau de la Chevre d'Or
Address: Rue du Barri, 06360 Eze, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Eze
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Eze
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Chateau de la Chevre d'Or 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Château de la Chèvre d'Or in the medieval city of Eze sits between the sky and the Mediterranean Sea and offers a rare, warm, family-friendly atmosphere. 31 rooms, 7 suites and 1 Panoramic suite. "La Chèvre d'Or" gourmet restaurant (2 Michelin stars)- "Les Remparts" Mediterranean restaurant terrace (lunch only), the EDEN restaurant (dinner only) & Le Café du Jardin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Chateau de la Chevre d'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau De La Chevre d`Or Hotel
Chateau Chevre d

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing