We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chateau de la Chevre d'Or
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Eze
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2013

As a regular world traveller it is unusual to find such a fabulous find. First of all the welcome from the car parking and reception, to the 'reveal' of the super room - amazing views.

We had a lunch on the terrace, food was sublime, as was the service. Try the Gewürztraminer - to die for.

After a night out in Nice we returned to have a drink on the terrace set high above the coast and was absolutely stunning. I actually didn't want to leave! A must do at least once for all, now we have been there we will be regular guests.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SotoPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (827)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

372 - 378 of 827 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed here to celebrate our engagement, and so glad to have chosen to do so. While the town is very touristy, you won't care when you're knocking around in your beautiful room (particularly one of those with a terrace or balcony, overlooking the endless terraced gardens and down over the sea).

The food served in the restaurant was amazing: interesting, beautiful and always delicious. The waiters and sommelier were extremely friendly, kind and knowledgeable (sometimes rare that you get all three).

We'd head back there to celebrate any special occasion. If you're thinking about it, you've got to say yes (else you won't know what you're missing).

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank niklsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We had the great pleasure of staying at this spectacular hotel April 3-6,2013. Had a beautiful suite overlooking the grounds of the hotel and sea. The hotel grounds are many levels of terraces with sculptures and fountains and even a waterfall. The town is very charming and quaint. We had dinner at their world renowned restaurant and it was a true dining experience. Expensive and completely worth it. The views alone are worth it for this hotel. The staff is superb, knowledgeable, and extremely nice. I know the French have a reputation for being rude, but we certainly never encountered it here or anywhere in France on our vacation. You can take a bus to Monaco for the day, 1 Euro and about a 15 minute ride, super easy and Monaco is worth it for the day. Loved evrything about this hotel!!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Can not find the right words to describe the glamorous of the place. The view from the terrace Resturant is unbelievable it is just amazing. The service is very professional and quality of food is eonderful

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adelalzayed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This was the highlight to our trip to the Cote d'Azur (the French Riviera). Such a gorgeous hotel, friendly staff, breathtaking seen, great food, beautiful small art galleries with unique pieces. If you are in Nice and wondering what's so special about this area of the country, drive up to Eze!!!

Room Tip: Several pools for your children's enjoyment. No elevators so lighten up those suitcases!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EnfantsDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

My first time at this hotel was 15 years ago. My brother and I were on the last leg of a month-long road trip through Western Europe and were about to end it in Villefranche at the wedding of two of our close friends. We stayed at 5-star hotels in Paris, Stuttgart, Prague, Vienna, Milan, Turin, Florence, and Monaco. None were as memorable and enjoyable as our time at the Chateau de la Chevre d'Or. Given the chance to share a room with a friend again, 15 1/2 years later, I wasn't about to turn away from the opportunity. As if I were visiting a hotel time capsule, the room I stayed in was virtually identical to my room so many years ago, and yet still had the freshness of a recently renovated suite. The bed was supremely comfortable. The design aesthetic in the room was exquisite, and the property itself, with its amazing view, wonderful pool area, and spectacular food made this 24 hour stretch the best I've ever had on the road. Next time, I'm bringing my wife. I can't imagine a more romantic spot in all the Cote d'Azur.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BigDBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

we spend two nights in this stunning place.
first time in this hotel we were lucky to have an uppgrad, in a stunning room facing the sea, what an amazing vue!!!!
room, service, massage, location where absolutely on the top...
almost everything was perfect for that week end.
from my point of vue the weak point ( that is the only one) room is too noisy!! at least our room ( No 5)
from our room we could easely hear people walking, talking.. in front of our door, you should know that room is on the pass between car park to reception....then a lot of people are passing .. wake me up at 6h30 both morning, and also few time in night!!! a drunk client even ring our bell at 1 am in the night of sunday !!?!?! pretty strange for a 5 star hotel!!?!

but absolutely YES i would recommand this romantice place for a couple. it is an amazing place... choose well your room cause it looks like some can be noisy...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philou1913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eze
0.1 mi away
Chateau Eza
Chateau Eza
#2 of 6 in Eze
553 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cap Estel Hotel
Cap Estel Hotel
#3 of 6 in Eze
211 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Eze Hermitage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Royal-Riviera
Hotel Royal-Riviera
#1 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
905 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eza Vista
Eza Vista
#5 of 6 in Eze
400 reviews
21 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau de la Chevre d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau de la Chevre d'Or

Address: Rue du Barri, 06360 Eze, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Eze
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Eze
Price Range: $341 - $845 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Chateau de la Chevre d'Or 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Château de la Chèvre d'Or in the medieval city of Eze sits between the sky and the Mediterranean Sea and offers a rare, warm, family-friendly atmosphere. 31 rooms, 7 suites and 1 Panoramic suite. "La Chèvre d'Or" gourmet restaurant (2 Michelin stars)- "Les Remparts" Mediterranean restaurant terrace (lunch only), the EDEN restaurant (dinner only) & Le Café du Jardin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Chateau de la Chevre d'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau De La Chevre d`Or Hotel
Chateau Chevre d

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing