We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst place ever”
Review of Mas Provencal

Mas Provencal
Ranked #21 of 40 Restaurants in Eze
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Monte-Carlo, null, Monaco
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“worst place ever”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

worst place - expirience based on unfriendly staff and overpriced menue. They oblige guests take fix menue - do not show regular a la Carte and for all requests to bring it - just neglect you

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Olga Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    29
    10
    10
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Beaulieu-sur-Mer, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic evening”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

What a great night was had by all. I visited this restaurant with family and we were treated superbly by Heinz the owner. The food is good but the atmosphere and musicians make it all worth while

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank andrew p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Don't go if you suffer from hay fever!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Yes it's expensive, yes it's eccentric - but it's just a wonderful experience. The food is very good - go there hungry the portions are huge, but it's not spectacular in the sense of presentation.

It's very romantic - if you like Poule au Pot in Belgravia, London ....then you will love Mas Provençal!
The wine list is VERY expensive, so be prepared to drop a lot of money!

We can never resist going if we are in the area, be it on our own or with a group of friends.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsSumaridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“the worst place in cote d'azure”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We came with our friend to show Eze and have decided to go there because of their flower decoration. We travel a lot around the world, we also know well Cote d'Azur. There are very good restaurants, simply good, average and even bad places, but we never visited before so awful place like Mas Provencal. This restaurant is a shame of this country and destroy the image of french cuisine. The food and service are both terrible, you wait for an hour to get your main which a cold, badly cooked piece of meat covered with Gravy from a fridge. The rest is the same. The service is slow and unfriendly. And they charge you a price tag of a michelin restaurant for such of disaster.
Run out ! Don't even think to come to this place !

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank andy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Interesting setting, good food but not spectacular”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The decor and setting is hard to believe - like sitting in a greenhouse in a tropical garden with flowers etc hanging everywhere and some cool antique furniture and decorative pieces all around.

It is a fixed menu of EUR 88 per person and there are several choices of starter, main etc to choose from.

I wasn't expecting all the appetisers to appear which were all interesting, tasty and nice.

Starters were good too.

Mains were ok but nothing special.

Then deserts etc which were good and some interesting presentation.

Live music was nice and non-intrusive. They came to our table and played some selections for us which was a nice touch.

An interesting place and I have been past it many times but never been in. A great setting and something you don't experience often in terms of decor. I can't help thinking the food needed to be a bit better to live up to the decor etc. It is pretty pricey for what it is.

But still well worth a visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Wills1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mas Provencal also viewed

Eze, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Eze, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Eze, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Eze, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Mas Provencal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing