We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A special place - great food, great staff, stunning location, fab ambience.”

Anjuna Plage Privee - Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 39 Restaurants in Eze
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Oxford, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A special place - great food, great staff, stunning location, fab ambience.”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Anjuna has become our favourite restaurant and bar - anywhere. We have been going now for 5 or 6 years and go a couple of times each holiday in Eze. Sometimes we make a night of it and 'go for dinner' other days we just slob in off the beach. Anjuna is great for both. Decor is eclectic and ever-changing, not ritzy but just a comfortable.

Food and wine list are great and they're flexible and can knock up kid's portions. It's not cheap but you can be sensible with the food and wine list and its not stupid.

Delphine and Stefan (own or manage it I'm not sure) are brilliant hosts and make a point of knowing and remembering people and making you welcome whether you come off a super yacht or arrive by foot through the slightly 'drainy' underpass from the Basse Corniche.

Anjuna is great to hang out at lunchtime and do the sunbeds etc and fantastic for supper watching the sun go down. Also star spotting is on the cards.

Finally, it's beautifully Riviera informal!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smp1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    99
    39
    23
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
95 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“I wish I was a billionaire!”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

First of all, let me say that the French Riviera is beautiful but its beaches are very bad. I am used to Italian ones, long strips of sand (although often sea is dirty, crowd is aweful etc...) and I found myself longing for a sunbed in the tiny and rocky French so-called beaches.

The Anjuna is in Eze bord de mer which is not a town but a street with few shops, the railroad and a strip of beach.

30 something fancy coloured sunbeds and a wooden hut. This is the Anjuna. The best part of it is the style of the place, the restaurant decored as if in Bali, the comfy mattresses on the sunbed and the crystal clear water - much better than Menton which is aweful dirty.

The problem is the price. Now honestly...

18 Euro for a sunbed is average in the area so fair enough. Plus we have a little dog which was welcome to join us, bathe etc and that made up our minds.

But the food is a joke. Good food, nothing to say (prawns with quinoa is nice, tartare as well, chicken ceasar salad is massive). The prices are worth a fancy dinner in an elegant restaurant in Paris or Tokyo.

All dishes start at 20 Euro topping at 100 for their specialties. Desserts including fresh fruit is 15 Euro. Really?! And the best part is that "pic nic is prohibited" so you cannot even bring your own bottle of water - and have to order Evian at 7 Euro per bottle to survive the heat.

To make a long story short. With the little selection available in that part of the Riviera, Anjuna comes handy. The place is nice and located in a beautiful bay. The restaurant makes it for a nice break from the sun and overall service is good - in spite of that usual local rudeness which I am not going to speak about.

But the prices are outrageous. Honestly, thinking backwards it makes me laugh.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LadyinRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
132 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“o lala”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

a class to its self..
rich rich rich with very good food .
we came back again and again during the same trip.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank LosAngelesSnagov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon
Level Contributor
146 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Expensive but worth the it!”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We were recommended to this fab restaurant by friends. It is located on Eze beach which is located between Nice and Monaco. The cab from Nice was expensive but you can easily get a train or a bus and save yourself a small fortune. The restaurant is on beach and by the waters edge and is absolutely perfect on a summers evening. The crowd are glam and the vibe is very cool. The food was good but possibly a little off the mark for the prices. I guess you are paying for the amazing location. This is a place where the uber cool and cash flash monkeys come to play. We fitted in very well!!! The bill for four was over 400 Euro's and we weren't extravagant. All n all I would recommend this restaurant but don't say i didn't warn you when the bill arrives. Enjoy!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PhilWCroydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
71 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best food in best place”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Location - plage Eze between Monaco and Nice, food - especially chefs specials - like lamb, chicken or wild seabass in salt - very good)) Nice decor and drinks put this place to first rank in Cote d Azur!!! A little bit expensive- what u expect here)))

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlexShMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anjuna Plage Privee - Restaurant also viewed

Eze, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Eze, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Eze, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Eze, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Eze, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Eze, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Anjuna Plage Privee - Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing