We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great food although slightly expensive” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gascogne Cafe

Gascogne Cafe
Ranked #9 of 39 Restaurants in Eze
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $37
Cuisines: Italian, French, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great food although slightly expensive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

i had a steak that was very nice, although i thought the food was brilliant i thought that for the price of the meal the decor etc could be a little better. definitely go to this place tho!!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DeanusRobinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    111
    18
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
318 reviews
235 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Family fare & fair prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Super place with above average cuisine. A family run operation which caters to both families as well as tourists. Very attentive staff and willing to please.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Guhor1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
418 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Dishes vary in quality significantly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2011

My husband had a pork dish that was overdone and almost inedible although the mustard sauce was quite good. On the other hand, I had a calamari dish for the main course that was outstanding. Service was good. The pichet of wine was good value.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mule54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

Good food, best for value in this area, although eze isnt great for choice.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dave4747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nice
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“what a great deal!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

We was on holydays in the hotel of the restaurant

Most of the time the restaurant of some hotel are not that good but this one is just great!

we try the dish of the day for lunch nice and f refressing specialy the melon gaspacho

and for dinner we was confident in the chef so we try there gastronomic menu the foie gras was one of the best i ever have with smoked duck breast in the middle of the terrine and the filet mignon de porc was also lovely

Secial coment for the owner Michel who is very friendly and speak a very good english

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank banksyNice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gascogne Cafe also viewed

Eze, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Eze, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Eze, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Eze, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Gascogne Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing