We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A breathtaking experiance”
Review of Chateau Eza

Chateau Eza
Ranked #2 of 40 Restaurants in Eze
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $140
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Chateau Eza hotel offers a Michelin-starred restaurant serving a la carte French and Mediterranean cuisine against the stunning backdrop of the French Riviera. Dine in the indoor glass-edged room with 180° panoramic views for fully enjoying the sun-kissed Riviera weather or on one of the several outdoor terraces, all overlooking the sparkling azure waters of the Cote d'Azur.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A breathtaking experiance”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Eze as a whole is a great experience. Chateau Eze in particular is a must experience. I'm a picky person but I do appreciate a unique experience when I face one. Chateau Eze restaurant provides this uniqueness; The staff are super ... the location is marvelous ... the food is artistic. Make no doubt. It is expensive but it's worth every penny. We visited without prior reservation for lunch. They still accommodated us beautifully. They even altered the chef's menu for us "we asked for Kosher" I only seen staff serve as superbly once before. The food was amazingly served; we went for the chef's menu for the adults while the children were accommodated with a smaller menu of 3 courses. We ended up paying EUR1300 for all four of us (excluding drinks). That was an unforgettable lunch.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank erfayed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    527
    151
    54
    37
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
221 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views with an amazing meal”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

My husband and I were fortunate enough to get last minute dinner reservations here. The views from the terrace where we had pre dinner drinks were amazing. Once we moved inside for dinner we were happy to have a seat next to the window where we saw the sun set and the landscape change. Seeing the train in the evening and the cars driving on winding roads with the water couldn't have been more picturesque. We opted to do the tasting menu and Marco the sommelier was fantastic in helping us to pick the perfect bottle of wine for our taste and meal. The dining room is quaint and pretty and the staff was beyond wonderful. Everything was perfect throughout the entire meal and no course disappointed. We have done quite a few tastings and this maybe one of my favorite meals.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SeattleMeimei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“delicious menu, amazing view”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I just stopped here for a glass of champagne and coffee, but later I decided to stay for lunch. Champagne and coffee was served on an open terrace with marvellous view of the seashore and Cap Ferrat. You can inhale rose and rosemary aroma from plants everywhere, I decided to try Chefs menu, which consisted of delicious pumpkin soup served with shredded parmesan cheese, veal, delicious beans and absolutely exclusive unbeatable lavender ice cream with mille feuille. Amouse bouche was served along with the champagne and selection of tasty sweet bites with coffee. Unforgettable experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful views!”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

We stopped into this restaurant for a drink and some dessert. The prices are high, but the gorgeous view and great food make it worth it. If you are in Eze, add this place to your list of must visits.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steph9732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Level Contributor
277 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great Food and stunning view”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Both indoor and outdoor seating have stunning views of the coastline. The food and service are outstanding. I have never been disappointed and I go several times a year.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank WorldofMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chateau Eza also viewed

Eze, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Eze, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Eze, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Eze, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Eze, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Eze, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Chateau Eza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing