We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“good enough pizza” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Piazza

La Piazza
Reserve with
La Piazza is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #162 of 783 Restaurants in Cannes
Price range: $0 - $44
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
200 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“good enough pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

yeah they do make a good enough pizza but also nothing to write home about. it is a tourist place and this is also what you get. when you order a salad you need to say that you want to have it with oil and vinegar otherwise you get it with ready made cream dressing, which is very unusual at the mediterranean. the whole experience was ok. we did not leave hungry and even had a nice chianti with our pizza. what i kind of found ode was that the kitchen closes at 3pm. so you have to be there for regular lunch hours and not dilly dally around as a tourist, otherwise you can drink but not eat. but for coffee or a glass of something special i would never go there while in cannes.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kalaidoscope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    218
    120
    56
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Disappointed after many years of coming here”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

Living in the area la Piazza was a good restaurant when we came to Cannes for shopping however recently standards have dropped. We had ordered the menu du jour , parpadelle avec sauce daube and moules frites. Sauce daube was watery without any meat or "daube" like qualities. Moules served Luke warm with soggy french fries.
Definitely going to look elsewhere to eat as this has now run its course. Shame!!

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mjt001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
france
Level Contributor
218 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“once pretty good but now we wanted to cry.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

We have been coming to this restaurant for many years. Sometimes it was good sometimes average. Mostly average during the months of July and August like many restaurants at the Cote d'Azur.
We tried again for Sunday lunch and it was awful! Mussels were cooked in water with only onions and lots of salt. Fries very average but a lot. To make up for the poor food??
We didn't try anything else.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FranceMartine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“baby friendly good food good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

as a family we went to this restaurant every year whilst our children grew up for over a decade. did not visit for a few years until last year to find the previous owners had sold up and the restaurant was not good. this September we decided to try again to see if they had improved. they certainly have. very good lasagne, pizzas, salads and aubergine parmigiani, good local rose wine and not only excellent service but ever so baby friendly and made the entire family feel very welcome. highly recommend the restaurant if you have a baby in a pram. they will take good care of you. prices quite decent not a rip off unlike so many other p[laces in Cannes.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

if you want to eat home made pasta like talgiolini al pesto, or tomato or with clams go in this place. The best pasta that never eat in my live.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank ms lukino l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Piazza also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to La Piazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing