We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This husband and wife make a great team” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cote Jardin

Cote Jardin
Ranked #47 of 783 Restaurants in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Waco
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“This husband and wife make a great team”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

We went back again after our first meal. It's a small garden atmosphere with lots of greenery and glass, so you lose the feeling of being in the city. A fabulous asparagus cream soup, and desserts that were amazing too. I always get fish when I'm near the ocean, and it did not let me down. Very creative way of presenting the food. Madame is warm and friendly. Easy walk from the Cavendish Hotel.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jimbobWaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    61
    24
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
223 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“First class, wonderful French restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Five nights in Cannes, dinner on three nights at the Cote Jardin (it was closed the other two nights, Sunday/Monday). This is a wonderful restaurant. The owners, Karine & Philippe, are such wonderful hosts. The garden setting is lovely. The food is first class, the wine list small but also excellent. Nothing is too much trouble for Karine and Philippe; we were looked after like family. And we were the only non-French speaking couple in the restaurant on any night. The other tables all looked like locals and regulars to us. Can’t sing the praises of this cosy restaurant enough. It is hidden away, and we hope it stays exactly like it is ready for our next visit (and the sooner the better).

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FunTimes030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Make this your first choice.....in Cannes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We found this restaurant on our last night in Cannes. Staying at Le Cavendish on the Boulevard Carnot it was just a few minutes walk away. We wish we had visited earlier so we could have returned. Apart from Le Chantacler in Nice (at three times the price!) this was probably one of the best meals we had during our two weeks on the Cote d'Azur.
The choices for us were the menu card at € 31 (1 starter, 1 main course, 1 dessert) or the 40 € tasting menu (6 courses selected by the chef). We chose the 31 euro (£25) menu ....with the English translation. The menu has changed since our visit so you will need to visit their website to see the current choices but our's were: Starters...mackerel terrine, goats cheese fritters, Mains...cod on bed of mushrooms, large gambas fritters, Desserts...mini sponge desserts, strawberry & pistachio gratin. Our English translation does not do justice to the quality, presentation and taste of these dishes. Everything done with a delicate touch.
Others have commented favourably on the setting and service and we can only endorse this.
This will definitely be our first choice when in Cannes again

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CandJE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“wonderful little neighborhood restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Our first night in Cannes the owner of our hotel recommended that we dine at Cote Jardin.
The garden setting is quiet and beautiful - you would not know you were in a city.
The staff was very helpful as our French language skills are quite limited but we ordered from a
menu that gave my husband and I each very good choices and the food was fabulous.
The owner also helped us choose a great bottle of wine.
We loved it so much we went back a second night during our stay in Cannes.
We still say it was some of the best food we had during our 3 weeks in France.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shelly31410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sitges, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overrated!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012 via mobile

Had dinner there last night with my partner. We arrived at the Restaurant just before 9, there were only two other tables who had both gone within 15 minutes. For the rest of the evening we were by ourselves, therefore lack of atmosphere. The starter arrived with in four minutes of ordering, the gap between starter and maincourse was no more than five minutes. The whole meal was very rushed, by 10.15 we had left the restaurant.
The service by the owners was friendly, but too fast. They should have a better feeling for timing, also never enquired if everthing was fine.
The food was tasty, but the presentation lacked of imagination and was old fashioned.
With all the choice of restaurants in Cannes, I think there are other better and more interesting ones.

Helpful?
Thank matthiasdylla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cote Jardin also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Cote Jardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing