We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty and affordable three course meal”
Review of L'eponyme d'Eric

L'eponyme d'Eric
Reserve a table
2
Fri, 12/3
8:00 PM
Ranked #14 of 798 Restaurants in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $57
Cuisines: French, Fusion
Description: Notre restaurant propose une cuisine simple, familiale, authentique, méditerranéenne. Depuis le 27 Mai 2019, une nouvelle équipe et une nouvelle cuisine sont en place pour vous accueillir.
Restaurant details
Description: Notre restaurant propose une cuisine simple, familiale, authentique, méditerranéenne. Depuis le 27 Mai 2019, une nouvelle équipe et une nouvelle cuisine sont en place pour vous accueillir.
Reviewed July 21, 2016

We visited this restaurant after seeing it on top of the TripAdvisor ratings list. At first glance we were a little surprised not witnessing a long line in front of the top rated restaurant with surprisingly affordable meals. Even more when the food turned out to be excellent and the staff so nice. We had to ask why it was not full; turns out many people book in advance but don't show up. If you're a looking for a good restaurant in Cannes, go visit L'eponyme - soon you'll be waiting in line for this!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Øyvind H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,003)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 157 of 1,003 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

It is best restaurant in France restaurant that we went. The noodles and steaks are really delicious. Even the appetizers are yummy. Noddles' taste is unique, but tasty. Also, the workers at restaurant are really kind. I want to visit here again.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank _D9435TT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

The first time we went to this restaurant it appeared empty but was fully booked, so on the way back to our hotel we booked for later in the week. It was a good job we did. The meal ( we chose the 29 euro menu) was imaginative and well presented. The chef is to be congratulated.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Harry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

It is very advisable to book a rable in advance. No wonder, because the food is very good (there are some better cooks, but not for the price). The quality for price ratio is excellent. The staff seems friendly if very self assured.

We would definitely go again and will recommend the restaurant to others.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank chysalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

Others have praised this little personable restaurant. The room itself is original. 34 covers with plenty of space around the tables. There are a further 16 seats on the terrace. One wall is rustic, the other has modern paintings , all tastefully done. They must have had a fantastic designer. Frank and Fanny are front of house and Fanny's brother is the excellent chef. They are all co-owners.
The €40 menu is full of originality and is most generous. We ate a delicious starter of Bellotta ham and rocket salad on toasted bread flavoured with tomato and Xeres vinegar. The presentation was most appetising and it was really tasty. For mains the hot foie gras was generous as was the scallops with spears of broccoli, asparagus and bacon. For desert take the cafe gourmandise. Four little dishes of excellent Toblerone mousse, tiramisu, icecream and fruit salad with a small cup of espresso coffee.
Good wine by the glass.
Excellent friendly service from all. We want to go back as soon as we return to Cannes.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank DocHedley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'eponyme d'Eric also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to L'eponyme d'Eric? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.