We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fun time”
Review of Il Teatro

Il Teatro
Ranked #86 of 826 Restaurants in Cannes
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Italian cuisine live music every friday night
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A fun time”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Not the best Italian food in Cannes but a fun young atmosphere and good for a group. The size of the dishes are huge also so good for family style eating or sharing. It's popular though so I would suggest a reservation.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tori2885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    154
    66
    22
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“A winner”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Found this by chance walking through alleys on the hunt for lunch. Their sandwiches on focaccia for lunch are to die for....fantastic! The mozzarella and Parma was my favorite. Served with a huge arugula salad with nicoise olives, marinated mushrooms, and shaved Parmesan. Go here...you won't regret it!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank NicoleandKyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cannes visit”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Excellent service. Well looked after throughout time spent.
The food was very well presented and was excellent quality.
Just have one course plus dessert as the quantities are huge.
Wine was ok as we went for the house red at 21euros. Much better if you want to spend more.
Altogether we had an excellent night out and will return soon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ralph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandnes, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Return Visit - nice food”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We first found Il Tiatro on July 2008 and visited a few times. On a second vacation in 2009 we had dinner there a number of times and so we returned for a birthday celebration in 2013. The restaurant was just as we remembered, the staff were very friendly and jovial. The menus was more or less the same (as far as I can recall) and the food was very tasty. I had the beef which was not as tender as it could have been other diners had the pasta and it was very good. The location is in a back street / ally but it adds to the urban / city charm. We will eat there again before we leave Cannes.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurence A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great night out”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We stopped at the restaurant on a whim and managed to book a table. Glad we did because by 9.30 people were being turned away. I had the big veal which was delicious and interestingly plated. Great flavor and excellent portion size. Friends had pasta and salmon - both very satisfied. Would definitely recommend this spot.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Romac14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Teatro also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Il Teatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing