We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and affordable”
Review of Hotel Pruly

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Pruly
Ranked #28 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2013

After a long drive from Lyon, we arrived a little bit after 9 pm. However, the owner who checked us in was extremely courteous and friendly. He was very helpful throughout our stay. The hotel itself is nicely decorated. The room was small, but comfortable for two persons and clean. The location is good, only a short walk to the main attractions of Cannes. Street parking was not an issue and felt to be safe enough. The breakfast is nicely priced and perfectly adequate. We've really enjoyed having Dune, the owner's dog around us who is an extremely gentle and well behaved dog. Great experience and would definately stay here again, also highly recommend to other travelers.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Unicumnext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean luc D, Gérant at Hotel Pruly, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

it is such a nice comment! people will believe that we write ourselves hi, hi, hi ...
thank you very much
Dune cheeky and Scarlett enjoyed hopefully see you all again one day.
cordially
Eugénie et Jean-Luc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 144 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

Hotel Pruly. Cannes. Tres Bon !Well deserved rating on trip advisor stayed 17-20 August. Room exactly as pics show. We stayed on first floor room rosalie and was fab. Busy road outside at the front but didnt bother us at all.Room cleaned daily and hotel very clean .owner very nice and helpful. Had breakfast one day which was good value for the price. The actual property was really charming we loved it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malibu71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean luc D, Gérant at Hotel Pruly, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013
Google Translation

Merci d'avoir pris le temps d'écrire ce gentil commentaire, en espérant vous revoir un jour à Cannes
Eugénie, Jean-Luc Dune et Scarlett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Nice staff, close to the rail station if you are traveling elsewhere thru out Europe. The walls are a bit thin but other than that enjoyed it a lot. Short walk to restaurants and shopping areas. Highway gets a bit loud in the morning, but you can close the windows because they have good air conditioning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hannah i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean luc D, Gérant at Hotel Pruly, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013
Google Translation

Merci d'avoir pris le temps d'écrire ce gentil commentaire.
Eugénie et Jean-Luc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

There is nothing we could fault about this hotel! Breakfast was great and served all the way until 12pm so you could sleep in if you wanted to. Only a few minutes walk to the beach and the center of La Croisette. EXCELLENT air conditioning which makes a big difference compared to many places I have stayed at in south France with no air conditioning at all. Staff was all so friendly and knowledgeable of the area. We received great restaurant recommendations and got tips on possible day trips we could take from Cannes. We loved hotel pruly and recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean luc D, Propriétaire at Hotel Pruly, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

thank you for your nice comment, it made us very happy and also cheer after pretty nasty comments on booking.com. Customers like you realize that you do the maximum for them it is very rare.
Thank you again for your encouragement.
Eugénie et Jean Luc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The hotel is located right on the biggest street of Cannes. Check out Google Street View and you will get a good idea of how the main road looks like. The person at the reception was very friendly. I was given a room in the top floor. It was difficult to move around in the room as it was very low. There is no space to move around. The room had only windows in the roof. I am really surprised about the very positive feedback on Tripadvisor. Probably the rooms in the 1st floor are better, but the rooms in the top floor are not recommendable.

Room Tip: Avoid room in the top floor nor basement (rooms with terrace)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sebastian775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean luc D, Propriétaire at Hotel Pruly, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013
Google Translation

Des chambres à 80 euros refaites à neuf, à 4 minutes à pied du centre de la croisette et au mois de juillet avec un parking gratuit en plus! je vous défi de trouver l'équivalent.
Toutes nos chambres sont en photos et vous l'avez choisi en connaissance de cause.
Des éternels insatisfait comme vous il y'en aura toujours hélas... il faut faire avec....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The owners are very, very friendly indeed. I was most impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel (despite the dogs). A charming hotel, well-situated and excellent value for money.
Very close to train station but excellent air-con meant we could close windows and couldn't hear trains over night.
I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: I imagine all rooms are excellent. High standards of comfort and cleanliness is all needed. Our ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loobs70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean luc D, Propriétaire at Hotel Pruly, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013
Google Translation

merci d'avoir pris le temps d'écrire ce gentil commentaire en français en plus !!! peut être aurons nous le plaisir de vous revoir un jour sous le soleil de Cannes.
Eugénie et Jean-Luc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Dear Jean-Luc and Eugenie,
I would like to thank you very much for a very pleasant stay.
The hotel has the warm and caring spirit of its owners, their attention to the guests' needs and great atmosphere.
My room was very nice and clean, and the noise from the street was not bothering with the windows closed. The service is absolutely perfect.
I would love to return next year, and definitely recommend Hotel Pruly to anyone who wants a well-located, reasonably-priced, very welcoming hotel in Cannes.

My hugs to Dune :) xx
S.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisidze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean luc D, Propriétaire at Hotel Pruly, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

thank you very much for taking the time to write this nice comment, we do a kiss Dune

Eugénie et Jean-luc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.8 mi away
Ideal Sejour Hotel
Ideal Sejour Hotel
#7 of 126 in Cannes
409 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Le Patio Des Artistes
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cannes Gallia
Hotel Cannes Gallia
#39 of 126 in Cannes
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ruc Hotel
Ruc Hotel
#32 of 126 in Cannes
148 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Provence
Hotel de Provence
#1 of 126 in Cannes
816 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Cannes le Cannet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pruly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pruly

Address: 32 boulevard D Alsace, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range: $75 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pruly 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Pruly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing