We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Hotel Pruly

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Pruly
Ranked #25 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The owners are very, very friendly indeed. I was most impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel (despite the dogs). A charming hotel, well-situated and excellent value for money.
Very close to train station but excellent air-con meant we could close windows and couldn't hear trains over night.
I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: I imagine all rooms are excellent. High standards of comfort and cleanliness is all needed. Our ro...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loobs70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean luc D, Propriétaire at Hotel Pruly, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013
Google Translation

merci d'avoir pris le temps d'écrire ce gentil commentaire en français en plus !!! peut être aurons nous le plaisir de vous revoir un jour sous le soleil de Cannes.
Eugénie et Jean-Luc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Pruly
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 142 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013

Dear Jean-Luc and Eugenie,
I would like to thank you very much for a very pleasant stay.
The hotel has the warm and caring spirit of its owners, their attention to the guests' needs and great atmosphere.
My room was very nice and clean, and the noise from the street was not bothering with the windows closed. The service is absolutely perfect.
I would love to return next year, and definitely recommend Hotel Pruly to anyone who wants a well-located, reasonably-priced, very welcoming hotel in Cannes.

My hugs to Dune :) xx
S.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisidze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean luc D, Propriétaire at Hotel Pruly, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

thank you very much for taking the time to write this nice comment, we do a kiss Dune

Eugénie et Jean-luc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I am surprised by the good reviews for this hotel. We reserved a deluxe room intending to stay for six days. We entered the hotel, were shown to our room, situated in the basement and found it unsatisfactory. The room had little light and looked out upon an overgrown garden, and beyond that the street and then the national highway ramp, which was a source of constant traffic noise. I had requested a room away from the highway in the back of the hotel but did not get it. The manager said the hotel was soundproof. It is not. The small bathroom held the odor of mildew. The hotel has no elevator, and the steps were narrow
and winding to the lobby. This dark, small accommodation was surely not a deluxe room. The manager showed us a room upstairs where a reporter for the NY Times had stayed before reviewing the hotel favorably. Up three flights of stairs, we found a small,
dark attic room with two single beds, a small window, very little light,
and a pitched ceiling. The hotel is great for anyone under 40 on a limited budget.The manager was cordial and good natured throughout. We left and changed our accommodation, and are now struggling with the booking agent (email me for the name) to not charge us for the night we didn't stay here. If you need inexpensive accommodations in Cannes this may be the place for you. It was uncomfortable for us. The hotel is in a neighborhood disconnected from downtown Cannes, a bit of a walk, but not overly so.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the highway and on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hgoldman77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

A well-located hotel run by the nicest couple, Jean-Luc and Eugenie. They are very accommodating and went out of their way to help us with various different things. We were there celebrating our anniversary and they helped to make it even more special.

The hotel itself is very nice. The room was spotless and there were always fresh towels (and slippers!). We enjoyed the very well kept garden area out front, as it is a nice escape from the somewhat-busyness of Cannes. Breakfast is lovely and the coffee was great. I especially loved the decor of the breakfast room - I want it for my own home!

It's about a 5 minute walk to the beach and there is a nice outdoor market on the way (along with plenty of shops and restaurants). The train station is also about a 5 minute walk, which is very convenient if you plan on taking the train (like we did) to visit other towns along the Cote D'Azur.

Highly recommend and we hope to be back soon!

Room Tip: We had a front-facing room on the lower level with a nice terrace. Next time I think I'd choose...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean luc D, Propriétaire at Hotel Pruly, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

thank you for your nice comment, it's people like you that make us love this job, we hope to see you for an upcoming wedding anniversary .... and we keep a great memory of you who have been so warm and smiling.
Eugénie et Jean- Luc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

What makes this hotel truly stand out is the "old school" hospitality from the couple who own the hotel. They are always there, always helpful, and genuinely hospitable people who understand how to run a small hotel. The rooms are high-ceilinged, good size, and exceptionally clean - as is the rest of the hotel. Beds are firm and comfortable, free wifi is excellent, and rooms are equipped with safes, hair dryers and flat screen TVs. An optional continental breakfast for €7.50 includes fresh OJ, coffee, croissant, yogurt, applesauce is a good deal for Cannes. I look forward to returning to Hotel Pruly for the Cannes film festival next year.

Room Tip: Avoid the room right by the entrance.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrJ-62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean luc D, Propriétaire at Hotel Pruly, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

thank you very much for your nice comment, we are happy when our customers are satisfied, we also thank you for being such a nice customer.
to seeing you
Eugenie and Jean-Luc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed here recently with our young daughter and found it very comfortable, immaculately clean and a good location. The room was spacious, air conditioned, flat screen TV and the bathroom seemed newly fitted with fresh linen and toiletries every day.

We picked it because of previous reviews and also its close proximity to the train station as we planned to travel along the coast by train. It is literally a 2 minute walk to the station. You can hear the trains pass but only if you're sleeping at the front of hotel and it didn't bother us (they don't run through the night).

It's about a 10 minute walk to La Croissette and Rue d'Antibes and there is a lovely market minutes from the hotel too selling fruit and vegetables etc.

The couple who own and run the hotel are really lovely, very friendly and always around and keen to help.

The breakfasts were good, a typical continental breakfast but much better value for money (at 7.50 euros) than going out for breakfast. The tea was nicer than in England which I didn't expect!

Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Cannes.

Room Tip: You may hear the trains at the front and I'm guessing that rooms on the 2nd floor are best as ha...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pippa15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean luc D, Propriétaire at Hotel Pruly, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

thank you for taking the time to write this nice comment, Jean luc was flattered that his tea was better when England.
A soon be (We kept the ball!!).
Eugénie et Jean Luc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Hotel Pruly is the perfect place to start your Cot D'Azur adventure. The hotel is perfectly located close to the main shopping roads of Cannes, merely 10 minutes of walk from La Croissette and Rue d'Antibes. Only three minutes from the hotel there is a local market where one can find local food, fruit and vegetables, antiquities and so on, while the Palace of the Film Festival is less that 15 minutes away. The hotel is small, cozy, quiet and spotlessly clean. The owners are friendly, extremely helpful and always willing to tip you with the nice place to visit in Cannes and surroundings. Breakfast is quite good and at 7.50 Euros per person it's quite a bargain vis-a-vis what one could get in a local bar. Rooms are very well furnished, extremely comfortable, bathroom is clean and warm. There is also a small garden in front of the hotel, the perfect spot for a relaxing coffee and cigarette (for us smokers). Overall the hotel is perfect and quite a bargain compared to local prices!

Room Tip: A room facing on the small garden would be better.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gelawman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean luc D, Gérant at Hotel Pruly, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

thank you very much for this encouraging comment we will continue our efforts to be better.
Eugénie et Jean Luc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.2 mi away
Ruc Hotel
Ruc Hotel
#28 of 126 in Cannes
145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cannes Gallia
Hotel Cannes Gallia
#37 of 126 in Cannes
293 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ideal Sejour Hotel
Ideal Sejour Hotel
#6 of 126 in Cannes
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Claudia
Hotel Villa Claudia
#31 of 126 in Cannes
49 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Renoir
Hotel Renoir
#16 of 126 in Cannes
441 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Chalet de l'Isere
Hotel Chalet de l'Isere
#27 of 126 in Cannes
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pruly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pruly

Address: 32 boulevard D Alsace, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range: $82 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pruly 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Pruly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing