We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Iles de Lerins”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Iles de Lerins

Iles de Lerins
Book In Advance
More Info
$15.01*
and up
Ile Sainte-Marguerite Independent Day Trip from Cannes by Ferry
Ranked #1 of 93 things to do in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Two islands just a boat ride from Cannes, Ste-Marguerite and St-Honorat, are covered by eucalyptus and pine forests and are home to Fort Royal.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Iles de Lerins”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Another must see when you are in Cannes, totally different but well worth visiting. A short boat trip over to the islands and some wonderful views.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,479 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    940
    434
    76
    16
    13
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“A great day out!”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Easy and cheap (14 Euros pp return) to St. Honorat and it was great. The ferry was very good and perfectly on time. The restaurant, La Tonelle, was very good and we loved exploring all of the historic buildings. Well worth the trip.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank AlisonJCowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada, USA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Lovely Scenic Day, Restaurant Disappoints.”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Les Isles are a refreshing experience and very different than all other things Canneois. One can hike, stroll, rock climb, swim and enjoy the gardens. It's particularly interesting if you read up
On the Islands' history before you go. We shared the day with another family and our only disappointment was the restaurant. Choices were very limited, over priced menu and incredibly slow service. I understand some of the staff are volunteers, so this should be considered. However, we were not expecting to be stuck in the restaurant for nearly two hours. We wanted to be outdoors exploring! Taking a picnic lunch is a great idea. The ferries serving the islands from the "Old Port" run in a very timely fashion.

Helpful?
Thank cadeaugratuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Midlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Good Morning out”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Lovely boat trip with views of Cannes and neighbouring bay. Lovely island to walk around with catering facilities availableat reasonable prices. It was quite crowded when we visited but even so we enjoyed the visit. It would be a good idea for the boat company to let people know if they were running the optional boat service.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Frazmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A Great Escape...”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

If you are visiting Cannes and don't have a car to get away....a ferry to the islands is a great way to get away. Both islands are lovely and it is a cool perspective to look back at Cannes from the islands. My advice would be to take food and drinks with you. Offerings on the islands are minimal....Enjoy!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank datthecoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iles de Lerins also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Iles de Lerins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing