We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Expedia.com
$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
ZenHotels.com
$85
View deal
Hotels.com$90
Priceline$90
Trip.com$111
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,132)
Filter reviews
1,132 results
Traveler rating
352
527
164
54
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
352
527
164
54
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate bath and shower rooms are spacious spent nights here train station microwave toilet euros internet azur
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 1,132 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2017

Had a very enjoyable stay here in August.
On arrival, we were greeted with a Welcome Note in the room, which was a nice touch.
We were 2 Adults and 2 Older Children, and the Novotel Suites suited perfectly.
Good Location, would def stay again.
Re previous comments on the Car Park, it is maybe a bit tight in places, but it's not that bad, we had an Audi Estate and didn't have any issues.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Merbau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Cannes Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Patrick Surault
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017

The hotel:
The lift and reception all are slightly small.
The room is very spacious (a huge plus) though has an older feel to it.
The bed was comfortable and everything was very clean.
Everything was very basic, yet did not lack anything needed.
The breakfast was not very good, mediocre, croissants very dry.

Location:
On the main road, 20 mins to the riviera (you can have a nice walk), but Ubering to the sea will cost you around 9 euros.
Note:
We forgot our a jacket in the closet there and asked for posting it, which the reception was willing to do, but they did not find the jacket anymore so the staff must have kept it to themselves or threw it out (which would be unlikely)...

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LeelenkaNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Cannes Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear guest,


Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and for having chosen to stay with us at Novotel Suites Cannes Centre.
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed services offered into the suites and their facilities, among others, Nespresso coffee machine, free essential tea and coffee products, microwave, minibar etc.


Please accept my sincerest apologies for the disappointment related to service offered by the breakfast. We would like to assure you that I pay careful attention to feedback such as you have provided, so as to take immediate steps to correct any deficiencies.


Regarding the elevator, I am particularly aware it may disturb your stay but it is especially not in accordance with the quality we want to offer to our guests. We are currently proceeding to a study in order to create a second elevator within the hotel.


I am especially disappointed we had not been able to find your jacket after your stay. Please, do not hesitate to enter in contact with us. I will personally take charge of this annoyance with the result to obtain a more favourable issue.


We hope that your experience on this visit will not dissuade you from staying with us again, we hope to have the opportunity to restore your confidence in our hotel and welcome you back in the near future.


Best regards,

Patrick Surault
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

I chose the hotel as its described as a 4 star hotel which i couldnt understand why its a 4 star hotel .. it should be a no star hotel. I am really disappointed.

When we first entered the hotel i thought i am mistaking and i got out looking for the entrance which i couldnt found and i went back to the same place that was like a cafeteria and one lady standing at the cashier .. I asked her where is the reception of the hotel ? She said this is is the reception .. it has a fridge and a dining area .. i was really shocked. We checked in and asked if someone can help us with the bags as we had heavy bags. The receptionist said i am alone and no body can help you. The lift was really too small if you are 2 then its full and can barely close.

A 4 star hotel doesnt have room service.
When i call the reception to get anything from the house keeping such as: slippers, towles, dental kits .. etc they say come and collect it from the reception!!

The corridors were very small and have no cctv which makes it unsafe. The toilet is very small and seperated from the shower .. if i knew about this i wouldnt book there.

In general i had a very bad experience with this hotel. The staff are very unhelpful and the place was terrible and far away from the center. I dont recommend this hotel and i wont stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Rorita444
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Cannes Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with me. I am very sorry that you could be disappointed regarding your stay at Novotel Suites Cannes Centre. The brand Novotel Suites is a completely different brand in comparison with classic Novotel hotels. They are characterized by large and spacious suites of over 30m² including a bathroom gathering a bathtub and a shower. Toilets are separated from the bathroom, which is, most of the time, an aspect very appreciated by our guests. Quality of rooms is one of the factors the most appreciated by our clients following by the location of the hotel, from 10 minutes’ walk to the city centre.

Moreover, Novotel Suites hotels are intended to be autonomous and attentive, that’s why no room service and no luggage service are offering in these hotels but we are always pleased to help our guests if it is possible. In addition, please note that none of these services are present in our descriptive sheets and websites. The hotel is also offering a 24/24 and 7/7 Boutique Gourmande that means a self-service boutique including, among others, snacks and drinks. This is another service Novotel Suites is offering, presenting in a fridge just near the reception area.

The Novotel Suites Cannes Center is a four stars hotel, delivered every four years after a strict evaluation and each time, the hotel deserved its four stars. I am aware that you may expect more services but it is also the reason why Novotel Suites can offer excellent price for value services and above all, very attractive prices.

Regarding the elevator, I thank you for your wise comments. We are currently proceeding to a study in order to create a second elevator. Your suggestion represents a real motivating tool that shows us we are on the good way to offer better quality of services to our clients.

I absolutely understand your frustration and I would like to assure you that your experience does not reflect the high quality of service we aim to provide.

We hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,
Patrick Surault
Manager
Novotel Suites Cannes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

This was a very basic hotel. Disappointing for Novotel standards and definitely disappointing for the price we paid. The reception area looks like a nursery with kids pictures plastered all over the walls etc. Very basic amenities. The AC in our room was leaking so we had to change rooms a few days in to our stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank rujina67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Cannes Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with me. I am very disappointed to learn your stay did not meet your expectations.

At Novotel Suites, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer. Whatever ages and reasons of the stay, each guest would find a personalized and dedicated service. As you rightly mentioned it, families and kids are at the very heart of Novotel Suites DNA. In this way, during summer and throughout the year, our hotel takes delight of participating to Accor’s activities dedicated to children. During your stay, a drawing contest were over 200 children participated was taking place. Very proud of this success, we display in the main entrance their drawings. This display puts children very proud of their works but I can understand this decoration displeased you.

We would wish to welcome the opportunity to accommodate you again at Novotel Suites when you next time require accommodation in town and thereby have the chance to restore your good faith.

Best regards,
Patrick Surault
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017

It is close to the center, in one of the main accesses to Cannes.
Large and clean rooms.
negatives: only 1 elevator for the entire hotel. Waiting time, hell.
Breakfast: friendly staff, but insufficient for the whole service. Clean tables, product placement ... food was always missing.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Luis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Cannes Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Patrick Surault,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews