We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Beach
Ranked #113 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Oradea, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was nice.”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

All went well, no bad experiences. Would recommend it for couples and families. Things to do, nice location, clean, staff supportive when you require their help, not proactive though and services at good level as per the price. Would visit it again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
1 Thank ALX185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    133
    143
    126
    181
See reviews for
371
108
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Göteborg Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Very Close to the beach and see but not so good swimmingpool when it was to crowded all the time. To small for all the people in the hostell.
Few people in the staff after 19.00 so there was no service in the Place.
Somebody had pie in the corridor and no one could Clean it up so the hole corridor was smelling. Receptions answer: We take it tomorrow ??????

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank Leif N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
2 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2013

In terms of the positives the property is conveniently located to the beach and enjoys good transport links to Cannes and the wider Cote D'Azure Area. The food in the restaurant was also good and reasonably priced, while the pool area (again in need of some refurbishment) was well maintained and managed.
However the pool area and number of sunloungers is not sufficient for the number of guests that the apartments can hold- and did get very crowded at times.
Cannes La Bocca is not Cannes (a good 35 minute walk, and about 10 minutes by bus). There are number of (again reasonably priced) restaurants in vicinity of the apartments. La Bocca itself could do with some investment and one must ask where the tourist tax money goes????
The apartments themselves are old, tired and seriously in-need of a deep clean and freshen up. The floor coverings in the apartment however functional were filthy and not something you want your 9 month old child crawling around.
There is a daily (but very limited programme) of activities and not a whole lot to entertain the kids both during the day and at night (with the exception of the pool party on a Tuesday evening)
In the main staff were friendly and helpful and very accommodating when we needed to move room.
As someone who works in an advisory capacity in the tourism sector, I can't help but feel that this property has seen better days, but at the same time has great potential, if only Pierre & Vacances would spend some much needed money on the place.

Room Tip: Got to see a number of rooms of varying quality- higher up rooms are quieter but you can spend time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LivFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naestved, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I simply cannot recommend this - it is not worth the money we paid to stay there, it is expensive and you get absolutely nothing except your stay!! The rooms are quite shabby, socket was not fastened properly in the bathroom, no chairs on the terrace (we moved the ones from the room out there), fridge wasn't working properly, our room was on a street side and really noisy at night, and not even toilet paper can be provided without a "you have to buy that yourself" REALLY?? You have to buy and do EVERYTHING yourself just as if you're at home. Bring everything if you can but, most importantly, remember towels, they charge you 6 EUR for them if you want them, and if a family of 4 staying for 2 weeks that can add up to be quite an expense! It's HUGE, bigger than I thought, and the pool area is definitely NOT fit for a hotel/residence that size at all. Not to mention that parking is 72 EUR per week, which I - to be honest - find is robbery.
Never have I been so happy I was only going to be on holiday for 1 week......

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank lovelinedance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bjaeverskov, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

It is old and worn out. The carpets in the room were so dirty that you had to wear shoes at all times to avoid totally black and dirty feet. The internet didn't work during the 14 days we stayed at the residence.
The pool facilities was fine!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank lerager63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

stayed for the long waited vacation. Everything was wonderful and location is perfect - near the sea and 10 min to Cannes. Town has several food stores with good range of food. Bus station is in two minutes from the residence.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My sister and I stayed at Residence Cannes Beach in June. We are both retired and like to travel by train. This residence is close to the beach and local bus and train routes. The staff were very helpful and polite. Our apartment was in need of refurbishment but we did notice it was up for sale. However, it was spotlessly clean and well positioned with a large balcony overlooking the pool. The air conditioning was efficient and fairly quiet and the beds were comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank Jan525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannes
0.1 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Verrerie
0.2 mi away
Ibis Cannes Plage La Bocca
0.1 mi away
ResidHotel Villa Maupassant
ResidHotel Villa Maupassant
#111 of 126 in Cannes
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Jardins Ombrages
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les ...
#3 of 17 in Mandelieu-la-Napoule
196 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cannes
Holiday Inn Cannes
#68 of 126 in Cannes
186 reviews
2.0 mi away
Novotel Suites Cannes Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Beach

Property: Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Beach
Address: 11 avenue Pierre Semard, 06156 Cannes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 690
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent sea front location in Cannes, only 50 m from the beach. Great value for money self catering apartments Close to the Cannes-La Bocca market square and the legendary Croisette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre And Vacances Residence - Cannes Beach
Pierre&Vacances Residence - Cannes Beach Hotel Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing