We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Beach
Ranked #114 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Summer vacation”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

stayed for the long waited vacation. Everything was wonderful and location is perfect - near the sea and 10 min to Cannes. Town has several food stores with good range of food. Bus station is in two minutes from the residence.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    133
    143
    127
    181
See reviews for
371
108
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My sister and I stayed at Residence Cannes Beach in June. We are both retired and like to travel by train. This residence is close to the beach and local bus and train routes. The staff were very helpful and polite. Our apartment was in need of refurbishment but we did notice it was up for sale. However, it was spotlessly clean and well positioned with a large balcony overlooking the pool. The air conditioning was efficient and fairly quiet and the beds were comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank Jan525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Nothing was good! The room was filthy when we arrived, we had to start by cleaning it ourselves and the room was last renovated during world war 2! The pool was discussing, only half of the paint was still there and they charge 6 euro per person and day! The Wi-Fi which they charge 5 Euros per day for was not working during the whole week (we did not have to pay for it due to that) The elevators stopped 10cm from the floor, making them hard to use with a stroller and they did not give any confidence. We were told that the garage was 55 Euros when checking in, at check out it was 66Euros!!!!It is not the cost but to not be correctly informed that irritated us.
I would find it hard to recommend this hotel even to an enemy! How SEMBO can have this as recommended is a question! Apart from the hotel the weather and Cannes was fantastic!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank JohanMalmo_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cannes hotels

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

So you are on a holiday Cannes ? And u have landed at this place for your stay. Be prepared to clean your clothes, wash your plates, do everything u do at home and the if you get the time do see around Cannes. Believe me, there's a lot to do at Cannes. So think twice before you stay here. The gates shut in the evening and you have to exercise your brain to find out the way. Also don't forget to dump your garbage. Carry it and walk a long way to dump it. Or else you will have to rot with the garbage in the night when you come back. The rooms don't have air conditioners and it is pretty hot during the summer. The basic rooms have bathroom like pigeon holes. The only good part abt this place is the swimming pool. But generally the place is full with European families who travel with their kids. So it is full of kids jumping and screaming. Good if you love kids.

Room Tip: check if rooms have acs. ask for one if you are travelling in summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trippytips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

The most horrible hotel I have been to in my entire life. Apartments are tiny, dirty and everything is broken (light, electricity, Tv, toilet).
Staff is rude and useless, Internet never works and the sourrandings of the hotel are SCARY!!!
Don't go!!!!this place should be illegal!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sid, Serbia
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The hotel and the surroundings are nice,but the hotel service is bad,no towels i the room,no cleaning,no internet connection,you can connect to the inernet rarely and only at the reception.Bedroom has no windows,there is no fresh air in it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank Goran T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Luckily we only stayed here for one night. The girl that checked us in was ok, she was a bit helpful. Anyway, we made it to our room. There are no towels, not even a hand towel to dry your hands. You have to purchase the towels from reception at €6 per person. A bit ridiculous. The bed in the room was a sofa bed with the bed linen in bags beside it. You had to set up the bed yourself. The rooms werent great, ours seemed clean enough tho. We didnt use the pool and we just didnt bother staying in the hotel for long. The location is a bit out, at the top of cannes beach so its a good walk or bus ride to the centre. There are cheaper places to stay in Cannes, I would recommend booking elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannes
0.1 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Verrerie
0.2 mi away
Ibis Cannes Plage La Bocca
1.8 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Jardins Ombrages
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les ...
#3 of 17 in Mandelieu-la-Napoule
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
ResidHotel Villa Maupassant
ResidHotel Villa Maupassant
#113 of 126 in Cannes
58 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kyriad Cannes Ouest - Mandelieu
2.0 mi away
Novotel Suites Cannes Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Beach

Property: Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Beach
Address: 11 avenue Pierre Semard, 06156 Cannes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 690
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent sea front location in Cannes, only 50 m from the beach. Great value for money self catering apartments Close to the Cannes-La Bocca market square and the legendary Croisette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre&Vacances Residence - Cannes Beach Hotel Cannes
Pierre And Vacances Residence - Cannes Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing