We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Fish & Chips!”

Le Fish and Chips Cannes
Ranked #167 of 821 Restaurants in Cannes
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent Fish & Chips!”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

A very warm and friendly welcome by the lovely owners! Isabella & Jacques. We had battered king prawns to start followed by fish chips and mushy peas all washed down with a bottle of Rose! The fish was beautifully cooked in a crispy batter and was delicious as were the chips and peas. The same to be said of the King Prawns. Excellent service provided by friendly helpful Staff. Toilet facilities were clean and tidy. We will definitely be visiting Le Fish & Chips again and will be recommending it to friends.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank IJT095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    33
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy dinner!”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We arrived at 10pm and were welcomed in with open arms by the owners.
The fish was tasty and white (something I always look at when having fish and chips) and the batter was really crunchy. The chips were just as great! We also had mushy peas and onion rings. The portions were large ('man-size'!) and we left with full bellies.
Service fantastic. They have recently made the restaurant bigger with an inside eating area which was really cosy.
We would both definitely go back and will recommend to friends and family.


We didn't use the toilets so can't comment on that aspect.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bee12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
304 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Don't understand the overtly positive reviews!”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Based solely on the Tripadvisor reviews we ventured to Le Fish & Chips in Cannes after having enjoyed the richness and splendour of French cuisine for a few days. We knew that it was situated in the Market Square, that it wasn't a terribly salubrious location and that the facilities were limited. We were however looking forward to "fantastic" fish and chips "better than at home" as mentioned in some of the previous reviews. What we got was pretty average fayre - thick batter, brownish grey fish and frozen chips. At 7.50 euros a portion it hardly broke the bank but it failed to hit the spot with us as it had "clearly"done for others!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank andyccpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Jordan lee jones”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

One should always declare it, I think, when one walks into a restaurant in an outlandishly good mood, a winter sun shining down, someone fun waiting with a British Classic fish and chips le fish and chips is small but lovely place and only a short step from the la croisette and it's worthy to pay a visit. As the food is excellent and cooked fresh to order.
They only have a area for a few people to eat seated but that's not a problem since they are soon expanding in to the restaurant next door.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jordanlmjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic ”
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

This is simply the best fish n chips tradionale in Cannes. Not greasy and full in flavour with real chip shop style ..., malt vinegar n seasalt and the best of service! The owner is great and goes to all lengths to make sure u get ur food just right and this really is a great place to grab your food or eat in. Highly recommended !

Helpful?
Thank sondhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Fish and Chips Cannes also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Fish and Chips Cannes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing