We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean.”
Review of Hotel L'Esterel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel L'Esterel
Ranked #68 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
stockholm
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Clean.”
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Clean hotel with a great location nearby the train staion and walk -distance to the beach. Not wonderful and the tipical bread + jam continental breakfast (not included in the price, 8 €) Very helpfull personnel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank czeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    99
    80
    17
    15
See reviews for
38
103
15
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2011

We stayed one night, but it's clean, cheap & friendly which was all you can ask for at a 2 star hotel at the price we paid.

Staff were friendly and recommended a great local restaurant that evening, close to the railway station and the shops.

Room Tip: avoid the rooms overlooking the gare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harry95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel-Aviv
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2010

to start with the positive things: very nice dining room on the roof for breakfast with a lovely view, location very comfortable and close to everything in Cannes. perhaps on usual seasons its a nice value hotel but during high seasons and especially festivals the price soars and it's completely overpriced for the value. cleaning isn't so good, rooms are damp, furniture looks quite old and out of date and the hotel can use remodelling-renovation. the staff is very nice.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaygi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cannes hotels

Farnham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2010

You get what you pay for - nice and cheap, but very simple and small room. Perfectly nice though, reasonably efficient staff (we failed to get towels two days running, but when we asked at reception they sorted it out straight away), room was clean and it's in a great location (literally opposite the station, five minute walk from the beach). Breakfast is a little expensive, but the 6th floor breakfats room overlooking Cannes is pretty impressive. If you want somewhere cheap in Cannes, and aren't worried about having any luxuries, this hotel is for you.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank animaniac90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2010

Hotel L'Estérel is a nice place to stay in Cannes. It's really well place, and the price are great. Room was not really big, but it was clean and functional. But the best of this hotel, it's his terrace on the roof. They use it for the breakfast, but you can go their for lunch and diner, and there's nobody else! We stayed there 4 nigths, and want their for every meal with our baguette from the grocerie! One of my best souvenir of Cannes! (with the beach, of course).

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicoQuebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
germany
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2010

We booked this hotel from Expedia because it was close to the beach, it was a good price and it had some okay reviews. As soon as we arrived, the hotel didn't have our reservation! He said he had a room for 2 nights but not 3 so he would have to let us know if we were able to stay the 3rd night. The first room was horrible-extremely small, nasty and smelled like smoke, cigarette burns in the bedding and a broken shower door. After bringing it to their attention, they "upgrade" our room..this room was even worse, except that it had an extra twin bed (not needed). Needless to say we left the hotel with a penalty charge of one nights stay!! Also there is no free parking for this hotel. There is close parking but it is 28 euros/day! Highly recommend people not to stay at this hotel unless your standards for hotels are extremely low. The ONLY good thing about this hotel is the location.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cortneyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2010

I stayed here for 8 nights in September,and do not have any major complaints considering the price we paid for the room, I cannot remember exactly what we paid but was somewhere between €33 to €40 a night.
The location is great, it is directly opposite the train station and a 2 minute walk from Rue D'Antibes.
The room itself was on the small side and there was nothing fancy or luxurious about it but it done the trick.
The buffet breakfast was €8 each and it was fine, your typical French stuff, croissants baguettes ,coffee,juices etc.

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mondo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cannes Croisette
Hotel Cannes Croisette
#70 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.1 mi away
HOTEL P.L.M
HOTEL P.L.M
#76 of 126 in Cannes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Cannes Centre Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alize Cannes
Hotel Alize Cannes
#53 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Little Palace
Hotel Little Palace
#81 of 126 in Cannes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amiraute
Amiraute
#71 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel L'Esterel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Esterel

Property: Hotel L'Esterel
Address: 15 rue du 24 Aout, 06400 Cannes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel L'Esterel 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel L'Esterel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Esterel Hotel Cannes
Hotel l Esterel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing