We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect....”
Review of Da Mimmo

Da Mimmo
Ranked #31 of 812 Restaurants in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Da Mimmo is a traditional Italian Trattoria, a familly run business with a twist, the look is old bistrot style and the food is all home made with an open plan kitchen WE ARE OPEN FROM TUESDAY TO SATURDAY AND 7/7 DURING CONGRESSES AND SUMMER
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
“Just perfect....”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We have visited this little charming Italian restaurant twice, and both times the food, service and "embience" has been outstanding.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skipperdenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    141
    44
    11
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value Italian food in Cannes!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Located in a street between La Croisette and Rue d'Antibes, Da Mimmo is close to everything and serves really good value Italian food with very helpful and friendly service. We went twice in one week and both times were very impressed. We will certainly go back next time we are in Cannes.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard2013260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Italian crusine at the heart of Cannes”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Fantastic Italian, Spaghetti cabonara cooked to perfection. My friends had the freshly made pizzas and were all impressed. Easy to find (close by Christian Dior) along the main street in Cannes.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Louis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I have visited Da Mimmo with the group of friends and from the moment we walked in we felt the cozy and authentic ambiance of the restaurant. The service was excellent ,the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. We all enjoyed food very much, very tasty traditional italian food with good wine, the best you can wish for, the restaurant was open until midnight it is located in the nice area surrounded by other bars and even club next door, so if anyone would like to go out for dinner and have couple of drinks later on, the location is perfect for that. The restaurant is perfect for family visits or just for group of friends, even for two its a great place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank svetlanachebysheva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Amazing experience. The food is authentic italien, fabulous to find in France for the pizza's, and who would say no to eating next to Adrien Brody! Great time, I would definitely recommend it

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Papillon1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Mimmo also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Da Mimmo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing