We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average sushi and service”
Review of Sushi Shop

Sushi Shop
Ranked #681 of 970 Restaurants in Cannes
Price range: $16 - $40
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

Love sushi, wanted a lunchtime deal, service was poor, took ages to get our sushi, it wasn’t what was advertised on the menu. It was moderately priced, but not worth it. Average

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank jboardman91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SushiShopeu, Manager at Sushi Shop, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Hi jboardman,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Cannes. Although we constantly strive to satisfy our customers, we did not meet your expectations and we apologize for that. I hope we will have the chance to welcome you again soon and to eventually earn your trust.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 178 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2018 via mobile

I will write to reviews in one. First we ordered delivery and our order never arrived. We never understood what happened, no-one explained anything to us.
Second time we wanted to give this place a chance, we actually went to the restaurant. They are too focused on the deliveries they pay very little attention to the customers in the restaurant. The place is a mess, the customer service practically unexistant except for taking the order and brining it. The food quality is not good. We are not coming back and would not recommend!

Date of visit: February 2018
2  Thank Mir_Sldk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile

I order sushi at home, and they were late at least 2 hours. I call 5 times ( and I pay the phone call) and they give me the excuses that the driver get lost, that was not true.
And the sushi it's not do good.
It's was a disaster!
Do not recommend this restaurant at all.

Date of visit: November 2017
2  Thank HelenaR1575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile

The sushi box was a delight to eat. Fresh tasting and complimented with a side of your choice. Service was quick and sushi made to order.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank AaronSlater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

We had a really nice experience eating here. The fish was fresh and the sushi was really tasty. No problems were faced during our meals here.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Georgiana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Shop also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Le Cannet, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Vallauris, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Sushi Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing