We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not go there”
Review of Cannes Sun

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cannes Sun
Ranked #48 of 80 Specialty Lodging in Cannes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Certainly not a hotel, rather a " logement" May be a former brothel. Very poor, no reception, Not controled by any official organisation , no elevator, in case of fire no escape. Nobody there if something happens. All right for backpackers, very cheap. Clean. As a ladytraveller I immediately decided not to spend a night There and found a small hotel around the corner. as I had to pay anyway I just used the kitchen to cook my diner for several days and than went back to my normal and comfortabel hotel around the corner. advise: do not go there!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Joanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 16 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

The price is really cheap compare to those beach front hotels in cannes,it will take 15-20min. walk to le croisette blvd.

The building itself is sooo old but inside the apartment is ok
*the beds are comfortable
*they have nice flat screen tv (with only french channels)
*fully equiped kitchenette
*supermarket and restaurants near in the area
*wifi

Again it's not a hotel ,it's an apartment they don't have reception there and even the owner is not present all the time.There is a code that will be provided to you after the booking. Parking area is around the neighborhood and hard to find specially during weekdays.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Superstar24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Martina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vinie260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
Thank Amelie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled on business
Thank Detec F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
Thank Andrea U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
578 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#15 of 126 in Cannes
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cannes Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cannes Sun

Address: 5 rue de Colmar, 06400 Cannes, France (Formerly MDL Colmar)
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 80 Specialty Lodging in Cannes
Price Range: $41 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cannes Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing