We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inspect your food closely”
Review of Pat & Jo Cafe

Pat & Jo Cafe
Ranked #86 of 857 Restaurants in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $22
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: INSIDE OUTSIDEOr TAKE AWAYGet tempted, try... Enjoy...You will come back
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Found a little snail in my salad after I had already eaten half of it. I am not kidding. Maybe that means its organic, but it also means the salad leaves weren't cleaned/washed properly.

Thank HooverHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patacannes, Propriétaire at Pat & Jo Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014
Google Translation

bonjour
merci pour votre commentaire cela me permet de faire savoir a nouveau que j'utilise uniquement des produits très frais et que ce petit escargot qui ne devait pas dépasser les 3 ou 4 millimètre a eu la vie sauve grâce a votre vue !!
je suis désolé encore pour cette aventure

Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 141 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

Hello

Each time I come to Cannes center, I'm having a lunch at Pat & Jo and it is always a real pleasure.
Never been disappointed, fresh products, clean place, fabulous cheeze cakes.....and so on.
On top of it price/quality is excellent, wich is rare in this town.
You will also appreciate the personnality of the chef/owner, a hard working man, whom sometimes could be rough but such a nice guy.
Highly recommended in my opinion.

DK

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank didier K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patacannes, Propriétaire at Pat & Jo Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014
Google Translation

mon cher Didier

merci pour votre gentil Avis, et je serais comme a chaque fois content de vous recevoir dans mon modeste établissement..

a bientôt

Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Fine causal middle of the road restaurant
Food pleasant. Ok prices, might be better for lunch than dinner
Very nice and accommodating restaurant

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MaryFrances1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I’ve find a restaurant in Cannes , it’s was the best restaurant that i never have.
Bagel’s is AMAZING , dessert also . The best Cheesecake of my life.
The boss is very nice.
The service is very good , we feel like us house.
I ll come back soon !!!!!

It’s the place to be.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ashley e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patacannes, Propriétaire at Pat & Jo Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014
Google Translation

Merci pour votre avis et très heureux de vous avoir faire déguster mon fameux cheese cake

A très bientôt à cannes
Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pat & Jo Cafe also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Pat & Jo Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing