We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to eat!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Il convivio

Il convivio
Ranked #7 of 794 Restaurants in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to eat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

I went with my family and friends and we all had a fantastic time, service was great food was great, they were very welcoming, will defently be back!

Helpful?
3 Thank Charlie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    356
    96
    21
    18
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
96 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A very good Italian style resturant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

This is a very good restaurant, it is a small restaurant with a very service minded crew.
the food was excellent and the price was really value for money, I'll be back

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Hans Petter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

Eight of us went to this restaurant and we all thought the food was really good and different to the average Italian in the UK. Mum did the cooking from a particular region of Italy with Dad and daughter front of house. The anti pasta, risotto and pasta had great home made flavours and I would highly recommend Il Convivio as a contrast to the many other restaurants in Cannes

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tony032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“absolutely fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

On my annual trip to cannes i just had to pay a visit to the convivio! I dont know where to start, the food, the service, the quality..all i have to say is that i have never eaten so well (antipasti,pizzas and pasta are amazing, i tried the lot!), you can taste and see the freshness,real "mamma" cooking ,cant beat that! as to that perfect service, super friendly (which italians are) and unbeatable on quality AND price!
Definately going back again!..and again :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LallaDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

We found this by searching Italian restaurants on Tripadvisor. it is a lovely family run restaurant which offers excellent service and value for money .
No wonder it has achieved no 1 status on here from the moment you walk in you are made to feel very welcome and part of their family
Food was excellent as well as the menu there were 3 different plates of the day
Will definitiy return one day only downside was not finding it earlier

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SwiftDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il convivio also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Il convivio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing