We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just about average”
Review of Le 7 Place - CLOSED

Le 7 Place
Price range: $18 - $40
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: 100% home made, Traditional tasty and refined, everything is fresh, not freezerCozy restaurantJazz every thursday evening
United kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just about average”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We searched and searched for this restaurant (its quite hard to find)because of the fantastic reviews and were sadly disappointed, this restaurant should not be No.2 on the list for Cannes!
The staff were lovely, the service was good, we were so excited - ordered the duck and the swordfish that everyone raves about and they were both dry, the flavours didn't work on the plate, the salad we ordered was absolutely drenched in mustard and i do like mustard but this was ridiculous. We left without dessert, felt ripped off for having to pay 50€ for a very mediocre meal and were still hungry.
I would not go here again, the next night we ate at a place called Pause restaurant which was incredible, fantastic produce, great service snd value for money!
So many better places in Cannes to dine than Le 7 Place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nandmuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    19
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“If you have one meal in Cannes, have it here.”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Was in Cannes for the Lions Festival, and chose to have six meals over four consecutive days here. Each person I brought here ended up returning with their friends, The food was great (the fluffy omelette and swordfish were outstanding), and the setting was lively and bustling but avoided the insanity of the Croisette. Big props to Cassian, who should go into politics. A great experience- no, SIX great experiences!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StephanosK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“best restaurant in the world!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

we had the best duck breast here and an amazing fig salad for lunch. the service was fabulous and their home made fries were delicious too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“This is what you come to the Mediterranean for.”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Delightful. Just what we were looking for. The other reviews here get this spot on. In an alley off Rue d'Antibes, we sat in a flowery space under sun awnings with crisp white table linen. The young waiters and chef were wonderful, helpful and enthusiastic. The food was superb - fresh swordfish, medium rare slightly pink in the middle. To start, a homemade rabbit terrine. To finish, a chocolate fondant straight from the oven. All homemade in fact and all recommended by the waiter. And washed down with a light fruity pale Provencal rose. This is what you come to the Mediterranean for. We are here for the Advertising Festival and we will return with the Twitterati very soon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank julianmoseley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Evening Out!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The entire wait staff was friendly and attentive. One young gentleman spoke English exceptionally well and told us a lot of good tips and information about the restaurant. The menu has a lot of truly french items as well as some more american items for those less adventurous. The price was really reasonable considering the quality of food you received! The food was delicious and tasted quite fresh! Recommending to anyone who wants real french food on their visit!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le 7 Place also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing