We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place we found ice-coffee in Cannes”
Review of O'happy - CLOSED

O'happy
Price range: $9 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating
Description: It is a small and charming restaurant overlooking the sea, near the Old Port.Pizzas, salads, meats, fresh pasta, soups, fish, desserts,always fresh products.If you are looking for a place where to celebrate you birthday, you anniversary or any other occasion, we will be happy to provide you with different ideas which will make this moment unforgettable.
Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic
2 reviews
“The only place we found ice-coffee in Cannes”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We would like to thank Kristina and her husband for great Frappe coffee they made us during our summer travel through Provence 7/2013. She served us with nice smile!
Also she helped us very much when she allowed us charge our tablet and offer wifi for free.
We wish to this nice family business good luck.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    8
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
newton abbot
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food, good service and good price”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is an unpretentious comfortable place. With freshly prepared food at a fair price. The service was friendly and respectful. Wi fi available. Happy customers. Thank you

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mayb-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value and good food in Cannes”
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We read about O'happy on Tripadvisor, we were surprised when we walked right past the little restaurant as there was not 1 person in there despite the awesome rating on tripadvisor!

We sat down, my fiancé had the salmon and I had the Formule/Set menu for 15euros.

Food was very good considering the price and the music was good. All the other restaurants I walked past, I didn't see 1 below 24 euros, the set menu here included a glass of wine and a coffee.

Our total bill came to 30 euros, salmon main course, pizza main course, 3 glasses of wine and a coffees. Very friendly waiter, always had a smile even though his English was limited! We will go back again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JHBraZor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great lunch spot”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is a nice friendly little bar right by the beach next to the raddison blu we had a few beers and enjoyed the view we did not eat but food looked very acceptable at very very good prices for cannes ideal for lunch when having abeach day

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nomorespain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and service for a great price. Excellent value.”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

The quality of the food was excellent as was the service. All for a more than reasonable price. Will happily go back anytime.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MAG944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'happy also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing